My ArtVenture: Pastel painting „Macron”

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


Unbenannt-1.jpg

Macron“ by @stef1

 

Hello dear Steemians,

This week I have taken my last 5 days of annual leave that were going to expire. It was very busy year with a lot of sickness absences of the colleagues and covering on short notices. That is why I was very glad that I was lucky one and stayed away from any sicknesses. On the other side I had a lot of extra-hours and was not able to take my annual leave days in time. On other hand I am glad that I am able to take them now, because the weather is really nice and spring is noticeable even here up in North.

While being off, what do you think I did? Many maybe immediately guessed that I spent some time with drawing or painting. This time I thought to use once again pastel chalks, as my sister gave me some soft pastel chalks as gift. That was a reason to try them.

While choosing the topic I had already one in my thought and decided to go for it. Actually I wanted to do it few weeks ago shortly before the Election in France, then after the results. But now I want to catch up and do it. That is the President of France Emmanuel Macron, who won this time and will be for the next 5 years acting as a President.

 

Emmanuel Macron

 

When do you heard first time about Macron? For me, it was 2017, the year of election. Looking back it is noticeable that he created his own independent political party, En marche in 2016, the movement that became quickly known all over Europe and it was interesting to see how many people were supporting the new party, probably hoping for the best.

The election of 2017 brought him Victory with a obvious majority of 66,1% over Le Pen 33,9%. I still remember that day and remember how I was happy to for french people and defeat of Nationalists.

Now he has another chance to show what he can do and hopefully he will do his work better and gain the trust of his nation back again.

Hope you like my pastel work”

 

*

 

My step-by-step process:

 

DSC04301.JPG

 
Trenner groß.png

 

DSC04302.JPG

 
Trenner groß.png

 

The finished painting:

 

DSC05515.jpg

Pastel painting „Macron” by @stef1

Pastel Paper „Canson“ A3 format, soft pastel sticks and pencils

 

Source

 


https://www.economist.com/europe/2022/03/18/the-invasion-of-ukraine-has-helped-entrench-emmanuel-macron
20220319_EUP003_0.jpg

*


CURATION TRAIL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  

At first I thought it was a painting but reading your post I realised you made use of pastel chalk. I wish I had sisters which gives me gifts like yours 😊. This is really perfect, I mean the pastel painting and the resembles is there. Nice work @stef1

Using pastel it i sincredible how much intense the colour can be but also it is so easy to control it. I love pastel and blending with my fingers, that makes to create a special connection between the work and the author :)

I just so much love the out come of your work. I'm tempted to go get my very own pastel.

wow your really really good, don't like this guy but the painting is amazing.

Thank you @ultravioletmag, I am really glad that you like my work, I can imagine he is the one who calls different reaction and emotions as probably any politician. I like his facial features and his look :)

Perfect painting...

Thank you @dine77 for your nice feedback, I think last time I used my pastel it was more than 6 months ago that is why I had to spend much more time this time :)

 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend @stef1 good afternoon
I am an admirer of your works, especially when you do portraits, you have good hands to make faces with realistic features and looks. Excellent work
Have a beautiful afternoon

Hi @jlufer, thank you for your nice words. That is the aim when I do portraits, I strive to realistic drawing or painting. I am glad that I am now at this stage although it takes longer time but at the end it is worth to spend so much time :)

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Thank you :)

nice pastel painting portrait

Thank you for your nice comment, I believe you would be also able to use pastel for your portraits :)

😊😊

If you send it to macron if possible he will really treasure your artwork @stef1 👍

Mr. Emmanuel Macron now has the second approval by French citizens by a wide margin, it is because of his past performances especially in mediating in Ukraine and dealing with Putin although I guess that Putin is a lost cause by now because of his unbelievable and unforgiveable bad deeds that had already cost so much lives in Ukraine.

I hope that president Macron will continue to do an effort not only for France's path to make a better life for French people but also about his role in the peace in Europe as a whole. 🙏

 2 years ago 

Well done Stef, realism is not easy, even more so when you make a portrait.

Thank you Jorge, I am impressed with realism in Art and this is something that I am trying to work on :)

 2 years ago 

👍 Keep it up! Practice is important, also the theory.

it is mind-blowing how you can be accurate and be able to look so real, really amazing

Thank you for such nice compliment :)

Te felicito amigo gran retrato, delinear con tizas para mí es difícil pero tú lo lograste muy bien.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69