Drawing like a pro - 77, Homework Contest #9 - Drawing from a photograph, tutorial by @jorgevandeperre

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


aDSC04889.JPG

 

Hello dear Steemians,

 

Today I wanted to present you my homework that I did according the tutorial of our Art expert Jorge, @jorgevandeperre. As it always is when we learn the stuff gets slowly more and more difficult and complex. After getting some basic skills this time it was a task to do a drawing from photograph using the knowledge of perspective and Vanishing points.

 


https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@jorgevandeperre/drawing-like-a-pro-77-homework-contest-9-drawing-from-a-photograph

image.png


 

While going through the work, I was glad that Jorge mentioned that there are many different Vanishing points and they could be located outside of our drawing paper but also I want to thank him for the example of initial sketch because that also helped me to do the drawings.

To do initial sketch with large objects, it was not so difficult and also vanishing points were easy to identify. For me it was a but difficult to do the small details of the houses, like pipes and windows, the shadows from the windows and also when doing shadows I am not sure if the shading was all right.

Nevertheless I want to present you my work and of course, would be interesting to know the feedback from Jorge.

 

Now the steps:

 


DSC04884.JPG

 


DSC04887.JPG

 


DSC04888.JPG

 


DSC04889.JPG

 

That is all for now, if you also want to do some of the drawing exercises please visit the blog of @jorgevandeperre.

As appreciation for his work the 50% of payout will go to Jorge.

 

image.png

 

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

VERY good job! Perspective drawing is the most important fundamental in my opinion. The more you master it, the better.

Thank you, glad you like it.

 2 years ago 

As appreciation for his work the 50% of payout will go to Jorge

😃👍

Thank you :)

 2 years ago 

Wonderful perspective!

Thank you, I am glad that it worked well, was not really easy to get through the different angulation of the buildings :)

Hola amigo le quedo muy buena la tarea se párese mucho al original. A mi me gusta dibujar claro cuando puedo, nunca e echo un dibujo en perspectiva me parece difícil, pero creo que una ves que se domine debe ser un poco más fácil o menos complicado.

Thank you for nice feedback, yes, I was trying carefully so that I don not smudge the pencil while shading. The final result came out nicely.

 2 years ago 

Beautiful drawing, congratulations!

Thank you Jorge, that was not so easy but I enjoyed it :)

That is pretty cool, by the way i just read that you used to handle art-venture. I am an artist from philippines and right now i think the art community in steemit is dead there is no specific community for artists only. Hoping that it could be revive

Yes, we still have a group of artists and there are still users who posting their Artworks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60