Drawing like a pro - 61, Homework Contest - Light and shadows. by @jorgevandeperre

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

image.png

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@jorgevandeperre/drawing-like-a-pro-61-homework-contest-light-and-shadows-power-up-100

 

Hello dear Steemians,

Today I wanted to share my practicing of drawing for the Topic Light and Shadows.

I wanted to mention once again that @jorgevandeperre is kindly running the Tutorials for those who want to learn how to draw and all the classes are in our Art School tag #woxartschool. Because Jorge is doing them and also assessing them voluntarily I decided to set up my posts with works that I did with help of Jorge's tutorial 50% as Beneficiaries to him.

Now let's go through my practicing. First I wanted to show you the last stage that I have done, it is not complete, because I got stuck , if you read till end you will understand why :)

 
DSC04594.JPG

 


Now the steps:

 


DSC04585.JPG

Sorry for the light drawings. The task was to do random some shapes, so I did few just with hand without thinking about perspective.

 

DSC04586.JPG

The when I set up my horizon and checked the objects with two-point perspective, they were not really correct, so I have adjusted accordingly.

 

DSC04590.JPG

 

DSC04591.JPG

The I drawn two-point perspective correction to other objects.

 

DSC04592.JPG

After that as it was asked by Jorge I drawn the direction of sun rays, I decided to take an opposite direction, but I was lost and it did not want to come up as it should. That is why I deleted them and drawn the Rays in the direction as it was shown in Jorge's drawing so that I can analyze and understand how it should be done.

The next drawing done according the tutorial. But I faced a problem. In my drawing I chosen two shapes that were not a square but like letter "O" and another one like a Gate.

That is why I was not able to do the shadow for those two and hope that Jorge can help me with that and I thank you Jorge in advance :)

Unbenannt.JPG

 

*

image.png

 

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

XTest-1ab.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Nice work, @stef1! I'll give you my feedback soon.
Thank you very much for your support, I really appreciate it and I'm very grateful. This will be a great help to me.

No problem, take your time and it is a pleasure to support you.

Practice with these techniques in drawing surely will make an enhancement in depth of the subject that is being drawn @stef1

Thank you, the practicing will continue :)

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow!!!! Gate shaped like letter "O" is difficult. Can I try it? It looks like we need a perspective view of both sides.

Yes, of course, it is always intriguing to check if it is possible to do or not :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77