Christmas Countdown and "Last Christmas"

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

 

Unbenannt-1.jpg

Watercolor painting “Last Christmas” by @stef1

 

 

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,

 

 

*

 

There are only few days left till Christmas and everywhere in our Hospital you can see the countdown, it is 7 days left till the holidays, few of our colleagues are already on leave and some like myself are preparing ourselves for our holidays.

You can imagine that many patients are desperately would like to be at home, there where it is not possible they wish to go for few hours home for family gathering and of course, then to return back to hospital. This is something that we also allow, everyone need a feeling of their dear ones during these days.

 


“Last Christmas”


 

The topic for my post today was easy to choose because I had a ear-worm my favourite Christmas song "Last Christmas", I really love it and can listen every day of December, even then it is not annoying for me. My hubby is different he can not listen this song so often, it is enough for him just once in December and that is enough.

When I listen the song that brings me back to 80's when I heard "Wham" that was formed by George Michael and Andrew Ridgeley in London in 80 for very first time.

In 80's it was popular to do video clips of songs so people remembered the songs not only due to music and words but also video, so we loved the songs with ears and eyes.

The beauty of white Christmas with a lot of snow, couple of days in mountains with friends and maybe like in this video you will meet someone special

Here is the official video of the song, please enjoy "Last Christmas":

 

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.

Contribute for the next Mission visiting and supporting the blog:

https://steemit.com/@planetwild

image.png


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

The coming Christmas is very beautiful because only 4 days are left.

Yes, the time passed very quickly and there is still a lot pf preparation :)

 9 months ago (edited)

Awh! One of my favorite Christmas songs.
I've put my sound on 100% and sang along.
Now I cannot wait anymore! Only a few more days.
Merry Christmas! 🎄🎅🏼🦌

Yes, it is , nobody can be still when this song is on, often when we are visiting the patients and hearing that many patients also singing along. It feels that there is something magic in this song.

Me too, desperately waiting for it, because of my little winter holiday, I wish you too Marry Christmas!

I like when you say that people go to meet their families and then come back, this is undoubtedly something that helps them, when I go out to exercise I see some people entering hospitals, some with such a devastated face, probably thinking about whether their family member or friend is alive for the next year, life has such painful moments but we have to accept them

 9 months ago (edited)

Yeah Christmas preparations have started.I celebrated with my students too, will share pics soon.

Last Christmas is an old gem.I really love old classics the songs had some meaningful stories as compared to todays lyrics.

My favourite is The Final Countdown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55