THE BLOG SPOTLIGHT - Sharing GREAT Steemit Posts! (18th July 2024)

The Blog Spotlight Header.png

HAPPY THURSDAY CREATIVES!

Ready to dive into the good stuff?

We've combed through the wild world of Steemit and stumbled upon some real gems. Get ready to step into the minds and lives of both seasoned pros and those just starting to flex their creative muscles.

Our mission? To bring you a cool collection of awesome blogs that'll light up your curiosity, fuel your imagination, and have you craving more!

banner.png

NB: Selected content is not just for posts which appear to to be "excellent" on face value - it is also about encouraging growth in writers and recognising effort - so please remember... we are ALL learning here! If you are not learning, you are not growing! A little bit of engagement and encouragement can go a long way.

So, let's give a virtual high-five to the amazing content creators who make Steemit the rad universe of captivating content that it is! Sharing is caring as they say, so please DO show some upvote & share support to the ones which you really enjoy!

yellow line.png

SHARED REWARDS!

Our objective is to help you grow

Copy of spotlight.png


yellow line.png

GET CONTENT FEATURED!

Let's highlight the great content on Steemit!

It is impossible to find ALL the good content out there, so if you feel that one of your posts deserves some more love and attention or you would just like to share it because you believe it to be a good piece - please drop the link in the comments and I will do my best to get to as many as possible (within reason). Also - if you have spotted a really awesome blog by someone else, please feel free to share that in the comments too!

yellow line.png

Right! Now that all the logistical mumbo jumbo is out the way, let's move on to the featured content!

BLOG SPOTLIGHT

18th July 2024

banner.png

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvZ9Aj91a8HwXzXXycF6ZtDVtnp8ki6Be2GSZZgtj7hjTkhb1XaGLoWjdKvCyBzXHZ8grKcT6py9UF486.jpeg

Випадкові інтерʼєрні штуки - Occasional Home decor

written by @inber

Потроху, маленькими кроками я все таки повертаюся до нормального життя. Розумію, що роблю це трохи зарано, але насправді по-перше я вже дуже надовго вибула з гри і треба якось заново влаштовувати весь процес, і на це теж піде не один тиждень, а по-друге тут теж треба знайти точку, у якій це робити найпродуктивніше, і зробити це сильно зарано так само погано, як дати собі необмежений час, бо тоді теж невідомо, чи хоч щось спрацює і можна легко зайти на друге коло пекла.


Little by little, with small steps, I still return to a normal life. I understand that I am doing this a little early, but in fact, first of all, I have already been out of the game for a very long time and I need to somehow rearrange the whole process, and this will also take more than one week, and secondly, here, too, I need to find a point at which it doing the most productive thing and doing it too early is just as bad as giving yourself unlimited time, because then you also don't know if anything will work and you can easily go to the second circle of hell.

banner.png


3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnqGVgKwGojUMr5UZFEB5hZVTPUaD2QLCPL65pBDH2RTPLoqcVWUgMwSAz6wf91PDGp4EzNkP4AxW47zLdo7QdxYueB2BK9X44zWv8wj4 (1).jpeg

Garden news: Baby-boy carrot

written by @stef1

The day before I shared with you news about our harvest and also mentioned that we have pulled out first three carrots, two of them we have eaten shortly after and like I told they were very juicy and sweet. By the way did you know that a carrot a day also leads to improvement of your immune system due to beta-carotene that is an anti-oxidant that protects our cells from toxin damage and also slow down cancer cell growth. Therefore, try to eat one carrot a day.

banner.png


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9WczSQ3qNJHrTYxAxTrG5TofsKiefgSQBS3gS3AWNrYZenjdGEYDGgrT35EyoYUJkzS5gEL16bsSir2.jpeg

Pencil drawing

written by @shawlin

Good evening everyone, I will be posting my entry for the pencil art contest. It can be difficult to color drawings made with pencil because you can't add any shading. However, I enjoy a challenge. Almost every week, I enter this contest, and each week I enter with a different drawing. I'm still entering this competition with a beautiful painting that I created. For my entry, I made a drawing of a boy who watching his fish. I did the best I could on using my HB pencil to make it more nice.

banner.png


6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzwZv2S7bWAW7miKxGYWnFfr4ji2qvBCWe4dg3wbCo559pYzeNBaoujAfkpJx7C1qw7yTpRPKcEh1BiTUS.jpeg

Iron Flame

written by @event-horizon

I am lying straight, staring at the wall, trying to comprehend what just happened. It's two in the morning and my brain cells are hyperactively jumping in my head like popcorns bounce in a microwave. I have just teleported back from the most anticipated, inevitable, and dangerous battle of the millennium. My mind is jammed at the unexpected outcome. As much as I love twisting plots, I'm an optimist at heart. I don't do well with unhappy endings. But then it wasn't "the ending", the stage has been set for the next sequel 'Onyx Storm' of the Empyrean Series by Rebecca Yarros.

banner.png


4qEixipsxSf1NbWKfaQP3ZTkK1QAnJu3kFNMBgT79myT9i4ZVUqAz5mQ6yJHKcCk46 (1).jpeg

Oil painting "View of Prague from a hill". Картина маслом "Вид на Прагу с холма"

written by @yurche

My dream of painting oil paintings has always been a kind of sacred desire, because in my heart I understand that all my ideas can be solved only through oil painting. But in previous years it was not easy for me, because now the shops are full of goods for artists, and once I had to manually make stretchers for paintings, pulling coarse burlap over them.

banner.png

Hope you enjoyed today's content selections!

Until next time...

STAY AWESOME!

much love,

visit our online shop.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70