You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighting Abuse on Steem: Plagiarism by @jemilatu in different Steemit communities

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Thank you for this again @stef1.


@abu78 @milakz @olesia @knopka145 @alexmove @fendit @belenguerra @svm038 @saracampero @ngoenyi

Please take note of this post from @stef1.

There is still more work to be done in your communities to detect plagiarism.

Sort:  

Thank you for letting the other communities know. I hope that our community work will demonstrate how the the process of fighting Plagiarism works despite of having the largest community on Steemit and many contests running every day, we are managing to identify such abusers in time.

I am thankful for all our Moderators and @xpilar because each of us does check for plagiarism in their own contests, field. I agree it is hard job but if we would like to support those who really deserve and not those who decided to go an easy way we must be committed to our responsibilities.

As to the user who is displayed int his post and who received Prize of 7 Steem for stolen poetry, if it would be our community we would advice the user to return the Prize and to give it to someone else who deserved. I do not think it happened and the user has not been contacted by @abu78.

On other hand it is interesting to see that people organizing contest but because it is need to be checked for plagiarism now stopping. That was a screenshot that was placed by Mila but then removed

@abu78 @milakz - will you be asking for the 7 STEEM prize to be returned?

Yes, we will for sure!

Yes sir I have done that. I hope to receive the rewards soon.

75186168-07A1-4795-B5C5-9FBDB335CD7C.jpeg

Thank you so much for commenting about our moderator work. @abu is a new moderator and a student without expertise in our team. He is still learning how to manage content for contests. I just suggested for him to do something where he can easily see if it's plagiarism.

Hi @steemcurator01 unfortunately there is another user who is Plagiarized the content and highlighted in this post

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@stef1/fighting-abuse-on-steem-plagiarism-by-quanbriel-why-people-choose-this-way

While creating my post, I noticed that @yohan2on already upvoted this post with SC04.

Once again, it highlighted that the Moderators of other Communities are not checking for plagiarism. I do not know how we can improve it but this is not correct.
image.png

Thanks for the information.
@slon21veka pay particular attention to plagiarism testing!

Раньше на steemit было удобно! Если возникал плагиат, то сразу срабатывал бот! Вот жаль что сейчас такого нет!
Это бы облегчило всем жизнь на площадке steemit!
Но я вас услышал!

@steemcurator01

Thank you, I analyze posts in my Rank Post every day

I will now analyze posts for plagiarism

Hello thank you very much for the mention and congratulations to the great @stef1 as always for his great work. I will make an effort to be more careful and review the posts of other language, since I am only covering the posts of users from my language and/or country. However, I will be more vigilant so that this does not happen even outside my coverage.

@steemcurator01, Thanks for the mention. We are checking. I hope the author will correct the post, otherwise it will be deprived of payments.

Thank you for mentioning! We will work hard on Plagiarism.
We also already talked with @abu78 about poetry contest that is discussed in the post. We will make more announcements for plagiarism on Steem SkillShare

Thanks so much @steemcurator01 for bringing our awareness on this we would work hard on that.

Thank you so much @steemcurator01 for the mention. Much work really needs to be done to arrest this cases of plagiarism.

I am grateful to @stef1 for always fishing these offenders out.

I will be more vigilant, I promise. These imposter are impossible.

Of course dear @steemcurator01, we'll pay more attention. We are making hard work there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47