TODAY´S COLLAGE- LOLA

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of the WOX community and lovers of crafts and art in general.

The last collage I have made is this surrealist composition that I made after observing on the internet a curious digital collage in which all kinds of objects emerged from a woman's head. To start with the collage technique it is very useful to look at other works that inspire you.

DSCF1255edi.jpg

Digital collage has its advantages, you have an unlimited bank of images to use to create your collages using, for example, Photoshop. I am better at it and prefer to do it the traditional way, i.e. cutting and pasting.

To begin with, you have to use a background that you like and on which the figures you paste will stand out. In this case it's an abstract painting from a leaflet I was given at an exhibition.

20221119_123513.jpg

The head I used is that of Lola Flores, a well-known artist in Spain, now deceased. I like to combine black and white images with colour images.

From there I add objects that are more or less harmonious. I also used red crumpled paper, called Pinocchio paper in Spain, to mix textures.

20221119_124248.jpg

20221119_144738.jpg

20221119_152813.jpg

If we don't like the look of an element, we tear it off or stick another one on top, the orange one didn't suit me so I stuck a pink flower on top.

Mixing animal heads with human bodies is a very striking resource that can be used in collage.

DSCF1255edi.jpg

If you start with collage, save everything you can get your hands on, even the supermarket offers leaflets, they will be very useful later on!

Cheers,

Silvia.

Sort:  

Hi Silvia, looks grea, like hte process photos that help to understand how everything is built. By the way, we will run Collage in a week time, I thought that the topic should be somehting connected with Christmas, so that user create somehting festive. I would like to get you into the Judging board too.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Thanks so much @worldofxpilar

 2 years ago 

I loved the process and as for the final result, the inclusion of the rooster's head gives it a surreal touch.

Thanks for sharing.

ESP

Me ha encantado el proceso y respecto al resultado final, la inclusión de la cabeza del gallo, le da un toque surrealista.

Gracias por compartir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13