The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #148

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago (edited)

Hello @axeman and collage lovers.

In this week's post I'm going to explain the process that led me to make my latest collage.

Starting from a vintage print, my idea was to assemble elements on her head pretending to be the hairstyle.

_DSF0124.jpg

_DSF0129.jpg

I wanted to change the background, making it more elaborate with newspaper.

_DSF0130.jpg

To fade the newspaper ink I applied a layer of semi-transparent paper with glue.

_DSF0133.jpg

_DSF0134.jpg

I added fragments that gave volume and texture to the collage, the initial idea I think did not go well with this background.

_DSF0135.jpg

_DSF0141.jpg

_DSF0139.jpg

So I changed the central figure by mounting a fragment of another face on top of it.

_DSF0143.jpg

When you make a collage, ideas come into your head and the final result sometimes has nothing to do with how you started.

Cheers!

....................................................................................................

Hola @axeman y amantes del collage.

En la entrada de esta semana voy a explicar el proceso que me llevó a hacer mi último collage.

A partir de una lámina vintage, mi idea fue montar elementos en su cabeza simulando ser el peinado.

Quise cambiar el fondo, hacerlo más elaborado con papel de periódico.

Para desvanecer la tinta del periódico apliqué una capa de papel semitransparente con cola.

Fui añadiendo fragmentos que aportaron volumen y textura al collage, la idea inicial creo que no combinaba bien con este fondo.

Así que cambié la figura central montando encima un fragmento de otro rostro.

Cuando elaboras un collage, van viniendo ideas a tu cabeza y el resultado final a veces no tiene nada que ver con cómo empezaste.

Saludos!

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

The final result (less visuals, more textuals) is far more intresting, indirect and appealing. Great collage!

Thank you very sincerely, I am very motivated by your comment.

 5 months ago 

My pleasure, truly.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 5 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 months ago 

¡Magistral!

El proceso creativo es una maravilla. Y como lo has registrado, todavía más.

Me encanta tu trabajo.

Gracias Xavi Duran 😃

Hi Silvia, I like this idea, when starting with one and through the process of creation to be spontaneous and change the idea. I like how you added different texture to background. The eye on the final photo is very good idea, it makes your collage to live, looks like the eye is spying the viewer. Thank you for presenting the process of your work :)

 5 months ago 

The eye on the final photo is very good idea, it makes your collage to live, looks like the eye is spying the viewer.

Well said. I felt the same about it, but could not put into words. Nice work of art, for my eyes.

Thanks Stef for your words, the collage was getting too easy and I decided to "break" it somewhere, with the eye in this case.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted with a bonus by @franyeligonzalez,
which is a curating account for the WOX Community.

WOX_BONUS_Curation_Trail.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87