Gifts made with love or a Rolex // Regalos hechos con amor o un Rolex

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

Hello friends of the WOX community and art and craft lovers.

Last New Year's Eve, I had a meal with three of my best friends, Eva, Ana and Natacha. We get together from time to time, less than I would like, as sometimes it is difficult to meet up with friends due to family, work, or other issues that occupy us.

We went to eat at a nearby bar, and there I wanted to give them a small gift.

I had been thinking for days about what I could buy them, and it occurred to me to make something with my own hands, some notebooks with their initials on them.

_DSF0161.jpg

Scrapbooking, as it is called nowadays, or simply making crafts with paper, is a hobby that I have always liked, since I was at school and which I enjoy.

I made the notebooks, each one in a different colour and decorated them with initials and papers of different textures, fabrics, stamps.

_DSF0157.jpg

There are artists who buy all the material, stamps, stickers, papers... I occasionally treat myself to some nice paper or cardboard, but most of the materials I use come from recycling cardboard, paper and magazines I have at home.

I think that in the consumerist Christmas maelstrom, we should appreciate the details made with our hands, recycling and reusing.

During the process of making each notebook, you think about the person it is addressed to, the colour they might like, for example... I think it's nice to take some time to think about the gift for your friend or family member.
.
.

Also many of our friends and family will prefer a Rolex or an expensive perfume to something made by you, the way things are!!!

I encourage you to tell us how your Christmas presents have been.

🗒 ✂️ 📒 📘 🗒 ✂️ 📒 📘 🗒 ✂️ 📒 📘 🗒 ✂️ 📒 📘 🗒 ✂️ 📒 📘 🗒 ✂️ 📒

ESP

Hola amigos de la comunidad WOX y amantes del arte y las manualidades.

En las pasadas fiestas de Año Nuevo, tuve una comida con tres de mis mejores amigas, Eva, Ana y Natacha. Nos reunimos de vez en cuando, menos de lo que yo quisiera, ya que a veces es difícil quedar con amigos por motivos familiares, de trabajo, u otras cuestiones que nos ocupan.

Fuimos a comer a un bar cercano, y allí quise obsequiarlas con un pequeño regalo.

Llevaba días pensando en qué podria comprarles, y se me ocurrió hacer algo con mis propias manos, unas libretas que llevarían sus iniciales.

_DSF0155.jpg

La técnica del Scrapbooking, como se hace llamar ahora, o simplemente hacer manualidades con papel, es un hobby que siempre me ha gustado, desde que iba al colegio y con el cual disfruto.

Hice las libretas, cada una de un color diferente y las decoré con iniciales y papeles de diferentes texturas, telas, sellos.

Hay artistas que compran todo el material, sellos, pegatinas, papeles...yo de vez en cuando me doy el gusto de comprar algún papel o cartón bonito, pero la mayoría de materiales que empleo vienen del reciclaje de cartones, papeles y revistas que tengo por casa.

Creo que dentro de la vorágine consumista navideña, deberíamos apreciar los detalles hechos con las manos, el reciclaje y la reutilización.

Durante el proceso de hacer cada libreta, piensas en la persona a la que va dirigida, el color que puede gustarle, por ejemplo...creo que es bonito tomarse un tiempo en pensar el regalo de tu amigo o familiar.

_DSF0162.jpg

.
.

También muchos de nuestros amigos y familiares preferiran un Rolex o un perfume caro antes de algo hecho por tí, las cosas como son !!!

Os animo a que contéis como han sido vuestros regalos de Navidad.

😃

Sort:  

Hi Silvia, it is nice to see your post and also to learn about the meet up with your friends.

It is quite bad that we do not see our friends of families more often, but I am not an exclusion, although aware that we should overcome that and just do it.

I think it is a great idea to do such present with your own hands, nowadays we can buy everything that is quick and easy but to spend time to prepare something with our own hands and to reflect the personality of someone is more difficult therefore, I would prefer and appreciate such present more, that is done with love and your time. Wonderful presents :)

Thank you @stef1 for appreciating my little presents 😘

 3 months ago 

Hi @silviadiez

I think it's great your decision to give things made with your own hands, and if they're as beautiful as these.... your gifts are priceless!

The Rolex question is complicated, but unless you're made of ice, the emotions you arouse by giving these notebooks are infinitely superior to any watch, no matter how much Rolex it is.

ESP

Hola @silviadiez

Me parece genial tu decisión de regalar cosas hechas con tus propias manos, y si son tan bonitas como estas... ¡no tienen precio tus regalos!

La cuestión del Rolex es complicada, pero a menos que estés hecha de hielo, las emociones que despiertas regalando estas libretas, son infinitamente superiores que cualquier reloj, por muy Rolex que sea.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Thanks for your support @o1eh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88