Funny Museums

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello to all the friends of the WOX community!

Whenever I can I like to visit photography or painting exhibitions, sometimes I have been able to document these visits with photographs; today I want to talk about two of the most important museums in the city where I was born, Valencia.

They contain totally different styles. They are the Museum of Bellas Artes, where we can contemplate classical paintings and sculptures, and the IVAM, which is the modern art museum of the city.

I visited both museums with my son during our frequent visits to Valencia.

The Museum of Bellas Artes, founded in 1837, contains a large collection of classical art, religious paintings, drawings, sculptures and some archaeological pieces.

DSC_0172.jpg

The museum at 1913, source: internet.

Sala Martínez Campos 1913.jpeg

On entering the museum, we were met by a very friendly concierge who offered us a sort of Ginkana, which consisted of finding a list of scenes in the museum's paintings, for example... a woman singing, a saint with a bird in his hand... etc.

This challenge of finding the images motivated my son and me a lot... would we be able to find the images?

DSC_0171.jpg

DSC_0173.jpg

DSC_0179.jpg

DSC_0181.jpg

We were pretty good at it... after the search, a well-deserved rest!

DSC_0183.jpg

Another time we visited the IVAM, Instituto Valenciano de Arte Moderno, founded in 1989.

The exhibition we found most attractive was that of the Valencian comic creator Paco Roca.

Here you can see a sample of the illustrator's work.

_DSF1859.jpg

_DSF1860.jpg

_DSF1865.jpg

_DSF1867.jpg

_DSF1863.jpg

It is a good plan to visit museums with or without children, I recommend it.

All the photos were taken by me.
All rights reserved.

Greetings,

Silvia.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I loved how you used your son's visits to the museum as a connecting thread in your article.

For how well thought out the entry is I think you deserve my nomination for #wox-bestpick.

Thanks for sharing @silviadiez

Interesting museums. I prefer classical art)

Me too! Thanks for comment.

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
special.jpg

That is amazing, I like such interacting places, you are right for children that is best place, to learn but also not to be bored. I love the images you son has potential skills to be an actor he made the images to live :)

You post is nominated for „Visual Art“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

I've always thought that he has qualities for the theatre too!
Thanks for your support @stef1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74