Collage is back / El Collage ha vuelto

in WORLD OF XPILAR9 months ago (edited)

Hello friends of the Steem community!

After taking a holiday from collage making, I'm back again.

At home, finally, it's not so hot anymore and we stopped using the fans, totally incompatible with the task of tearing and gluing paper.

In this collage I used few elements, some of them were going to the recycling bin.

The photo of the girl, I think it has a lot of strength, I tried to represent a street scene by adding the window with clothes hanging out.

_DSF2860.jpg

I tried to achieve a balanced composition using neutral tones with a touch of red to break the monotony of the brown and black and white.

Cheers!

....................................................................

Hola amigos de la comunidad Steem!

Tras tomarme unas vacaciones en la elaboración de collages, vuelvo de nuevo.

En casa, por fin, ya no hace tanto calor y dejamos de usar los ventiladores, artefactos totalmente incompatibles con la tarea del rasgado y pegado de papel.

En este collage utilicé pocos elementos, algunos de ellos iban a ir al contenedor de reciclaje.

La foto de la niña, creo que tiene mucha fuerza, traté de representar una escena callejera añadiendo la ventana con ropa tendida.

Intenté lograr una composición equilibrada usando tonos neutros con algún toque de rojo para romper la monotonía del marrón y el blanco y negro.

Saludos!

_DSF2861.jpg

_DSF2862.jpg

_DSF2863.jpg

_DSF2864.jpg

Sort:  

I already was wondering what happened to you as have not seen you for a while, but was very glad to see you again with such beautiful collage. I love the girl and also that you chosen a bit of red on black and white background.

Hi Stef! yes, I took a break from making collages for a few months for various reasons, but I'm back today. I'm glad to be here again and that you like my work!

If you would like to restart such contest I will be supporting you :)

Yes, Stef. I'm thinking about contributing again to the platform with the collage contest, during these days we can talk about it on Discord. Thanks again for counting on me and supporting the contest!

 9 months ago 

Welcome back Silvia, great collage as always!

Thanks to you for your kind words, Emma!...The Collage returns 😄!

 9 months ago 

Excelente composición y mejor concepto. Tu vuelta a la actividad "collagera" es de alto nivel.

Gracias por compartir @silviadiez

 9 months ago 

Your collage is resulting in appealing variety of shapes (which feeds my mind with visuals), and well balanced colour tones. Awesome! Reblogged your post, hope I could find time for art this week (tho I am pretty busy with job at the moment).

fans, totally incompatible with the task of tearing and gluing paper.

Smiled at this bit! So true...

Thanks for the comment @jpegg! I'm glad you like my work and I hope from now on I can dedicate more time to collage.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51