Sort:  
 3 years ago 

here is some of my work on this...
https://steemit.com/painting/@romanie/darvish-and-tuba-paintings-ibiza-2005

and this cd also was from a collaboration I did with them.

 3 years ago 

Wow, this is amazing! I did not expect to receive such a response from you regarding the dervish. I'm happy with that 😊 I looked at your painting in your post and was amazed. This work, which you have done by being affected by what you read, makes us feel its depth👌 The harmony of Ömer Faruk's music and your painting looks really fascinating 😍

 3 years ago 

I´m so happy you appreciated this. I love this music. This first time I was captivated by it was in a concert he did in San Sebastian in Spain in 2003 I think. Then I saw him live in Palau de la Music in Barcelona and in a second concert in different years near 2009. He wanted to use my art for one of his cds but it didn´t work yet with his producers, then finally in 2015 they made this independent cd and I was asked to illustrate it. We met for a concert in Budapest in 2016 and the cd was released shortly after. It was such a wonderful experience!

 3 years ago 

What an impressive experience from 2003 to 2016! Some good things take time to happen. Art and emotion, intersecting in different countries somehow find their way together and you all do a great job. The irresistible magic of art... Thank you for sharing this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71