Mother and Her Daughter - Club100 (109 STEEM Power Up)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hi Art Lovers, I shared the first painting I painted before. I will share another painting I painted and kept in my childhood with you today :) I drew this picture from a postcard when I was in middle school. At that time, I had drawn the woman by imagining the woman as my mother and the daughter as me. Years later, when I became a mother, my daughter interpreted this painting as me and herself. I wanted to tell this lovely story of my painting :)

pic5.jpeg

I painted my painting on pressed canvas. I used pink, which was one of my favorite colors at that age, abundantly. This painting will always be special to me :)

Postcards were very popular in my youth. We used to send postcards to our loved ones on special occasions. We used to send each other postcards on New Year's and birthdays. That's why I loved postmen so much. We always got good news from them :)

pic3.jpeg

Nowadays, postmen only bring the bills, unfortunately. That's why I'm sad that today's children don't feel the excitement and happiness I feel. Sometimes I am surprised that habits change so quickly. In particular, I think that technology has a negative effect on letters and postcards.

pic2.jpeg

There were many postcards such as landscape paintings, photographs of famous actors and actresses of the period, movie posters, portraits, famous paintings. Although today there are very beautiful postcards with the designs of artists on them. I collect postcards that I like. The postcards that joined my latest collection are the postcards of dear artist @romanie :)

pic1.jpeg

I am happy to share the painting of Little Serap with you :)

Actually, I wanted to talk about my memories of the days when I felt peaceful and happy years ago. Because there is suffering and war in the world. I hope the wars will end as soon as possible and people will find peace.

Now it's time for #club100 🎉

pspspsps.png


Thank you for visiting my post 💜

Sort:  

Cevheriniz çocukluktan belliymiş. Ayrıca çiziminizi Türkan Şoray'a benzettim 🥰

 2 years ago 

Çok teşekkür ederim :) Ayrıca, Türkan Şoray'a benzetmen beni çok mutlu etti :)

Beautiful drawing friend, your talent is very beautiful.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the compliments :)

Excellent photograh, @serap.

I chose your publication to be nominated in the Contest Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 69). Your art and history fascinates me. Thanks for sharing.

I invite you to visit my most recent post: Nature in my City – Part 52 // @SkinnyGirl / #Club5050

20220218_110954.jpg

I wish you a lot of success!

#onepercent #affable #venezuela

 2 years ago 

Hi @skinnygirl, thanks for your kind words and nomination :) I am very happy that you like my art :) I'll visit your cactus post ;)

Works of art bring those memories that fill some gaps, you have talent from a very young age, I assume, how nice it is to receive letters and posters with beautiful landscapes and beautiful words, technology has harmed a lot, but we can still return to old habits, I just I want to send a letter where my words only want reconciliation between countries, peace, security, and respect for opinions, paint a picture that reflects each of my words. Only our prayers remain. Greetings.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the nice words. It was really nice to wait for postcards on special days. I totally agree with what you said. I want peace and tranquility in the world. These concepts come about with compromise and respect.

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @serap
This post is nominated by @skinnygirl

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10