Wood-Burned Art: Baby Yoda Stash Box (Club100)steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians! Hope your day has been treating you well and your bellies are still fun from delicious turkey dinner. I'm back in full swing making art all weekend so let's get to it!

Today I would like to show off a wood-burned stash box featuring the beloved Star Wars character Grogu...more affectionate known as "Baby Yoda". This character is from the Disney+ TV show "The Mandalorian".

We start as always with the wood-burned portion. The lines from my sketch are traced and then I move on to shading and details. As you can see, I detailed most of the piece before finishing the container in the lower left. Sometimes I just don't want to work on a portion at that moment. Or, perhaps, it's just that I wanted to work on the fun sections and procrastinated on the boring stuff. This is probably why I usually have 10+ projects started at a given time.

For this piece, color was added to those delicious looking squid tentacles and to Baby Yoda himself, using Prismacolor colored pencils. What a cutie!

This is a stash box, so you can keep all sorts of things inside, including squid tentacle snacks...or just regular snacks. Or, maybe non-snack items like jewelry or, whatever else you want that fits. Either way, it's a great way to show off your fandom and add some decoration to your room.

I hope you enjoyed my latest creation. Have a great weekend and may the force be with you!


Be sure to check out my last post: Dragons over Forest

If you like my creations, consider checking out my other social media sites and my Etsy site by clicking the links below. Thanks and have a great day!


Social_IG.png Social_TT.png Social_FB.png Social_T.png Social_P.png Social_YT.png

Visit Etsy Shop.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 years ago 

Ok, that is too cute.
I love the baby Yoda in the Mandalorian TV series.

It was a lot of fun to make!

 2 years ago 

I am sure it was :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83