Some Paintings This Week and Charles Thomson Critiques Untitled Throops

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

mead.jpg

Lake Mead Sunbather 2022. Acrylic on 1970 Texas Atlas, 14 x 11"

I received quite an honor this week. The founder of Stuckism, Charles Thomson, stopped by Edgeworth Johnstone’s studio in Muswell Hill, London and did a video critiquing my works on paper. I sent a sample of 40 - 50 day paintings to Edgeworth who is curating solo shows in his gallery for Stuckists. As you may already know, I love titling my work expressively. So it was strange to watch Thomson speak about the paintings without any prompt of title to get the eyes thinking, dreaming, berating, laughing, what have you.
But this he does very well, “off the cuff”.
He also quipped that I am a “genius in the quiet”, which made my head swell like roti in a hot pan.
I’m better now. The swelling is down, and it’s back to business as usual... Painting in a basement until judgement day.

One suggestion: The video is so long. Just watch for a minute or two to get the gist:)

Thank you!

fraternal.jpg

Fraternal Twins 2022. Acrylic on smoked salmon trays (2) 7 x 8"

mammal.jpg

New Mammal With Awesome Right Hook 2022. Acrylic on paper, 16 x 20"

footmouth.jpg

I Put My Foot in My Mouth Again About Oils 2022. Oil on canvas, 48 x 48"

Ron Throop Exhibition 1 presented by Charles Thomson

Sort:  

Your work looks very beautiful and unique. The artistic value contained in your work is very high in value. I appreciated it
🥰🥰🥰

Thank you for the very supportive words. Enthusiasm is king/queen! :)

Thank you and @skinnygirl !

Excellent photograh friend, @ronthroop.

I chose your publication to be nominated in the Contest Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 122). The way you express your work is very interesting. Criticism strengthens us and pushes us to improve every day. Thanks for sharing them with us.

I invite you to visit my most recent post: “Breaded Chicken” / @SkinnyGirl / #Club5050

I wish you a lot of success!

#onepercent #affable #venezuela

Thank you for the nomination! Wonderful!
Yes, I will visit your post now:)

Wow, Many paintings in 2022
Great painting
Good job

Thank you! Yes, a busy year so far:)

Always productive and creative
:)

:)

I want to see the works after the swelling!

Greetings and success!

Sure thing!:)

Great paintings

Thank you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66856.70
ETH 3114.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75