You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ROAD TRIP TO VIENNA. Summer 2016.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

We’re staying near Espanya—the hotel price was too good to be true. Very close to the metro. So there is a day exploring Montjuïc and El Poble-sec. We’ll do a district-a-day. El Born is definitely on the itinerary. Lots and lots of walking. It’s my specialty after the snow melts. And I hear there is no snow in Barcelona:)
I wonder about outdoor festivals in May.
A good day for me is good food, enough drink, and people watching til my eyes shut down.
I just wrote down the Mercat Sata Caterina and the Palau de Música.
We hope to take a day trip out of Barcelona. I dream of affordable winters in Spain:)
Thank you very much for the tips!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

if you drive out of Barcelona you should go to Figueras to the Dali museum or Cadaqués to his house museum, beautiful coastal village.

Yes, Cadaqués! Perhaps the train:)
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55