OPENING NIGHT. EXHIBITION IN IBIZA 29th of October 2021.steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

cantix.XD.4.jpg

Hi Steemians!
finally I can get around to sharing a few images of what my current exhibition looks like in Ibiza.

Last Friday 29th of October was the opening of the exhibition I have been preparing for over the past month or so.
I hadn´t done an exhibition since 2018. I had been in a few group ones, but not by myself.

This exhibition is a kind of different pieces I´ve been working on in different explorations, over the past two years.
On one hand I exhibited the first Mutatis Plants I created on wood back in 2020.
Then, I had the six paintings I have left from when I was on my paintings retreat in the Faroe Islands back in July 2019.
Then, a group of paintings I did on small formats that were playful. Just starting with smudges and turning them into whatever I could see in the shapes.

The most important piece was the Tree of Possibilities that took me four years. You can check out more about this one in these past posts:
https://steemit.com/art/@romanie/tree-of-possibilities-painting-and-work-in-progress-2018

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/the-tree-of-possibilities-four-years-in-the-making

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/today-from-my-studio

I also included a few older paintings that contained these unusual animals.

So here are a few pics from the setting up of the exhibition:

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 23.44.27 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 23.44.27.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 23.44.28.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 23.44.59 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 23.45.00.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-28 at 23.45.52.jpeg

Then... a few pics from a friend who took some photos at the very beginning Thank you @xavierduran. !!!

It was a lovely evening! I didn´t expect so many people. I got so carried away that I forgot to take pictures. So happy that Xavier Durán did it for me.

cantix.XD.1.jpg

cantix.XD.2.jpg

cantix.XD.3.jpg

cantix.XD.4.jpg

cantix.XD.5.jpg

cantix.XD.6.jpg

cantix.XD.7.jpg

cantix.XD.8.jpg

cantix.XD.9.jpg

I will include a pic from another visitor that he wanted us both in it. So you can see.

250701258_3191884834468164_1129444846388524039_n.jpg
foto. Anthony Gofer Gomez Ferrer

Here are some links to the news paper clippings.
https://www.periodicodeibiza.es/noticias/cultura/2021/10/31/1314445/romanie-vuelve-exponer-creativo-magico-mundo-pictorico.html?fbclid=IwAR1Ek9MPC8wB6mxS0awuJ-1e3hTXgTCDIyGqTsifXx6Zd5ZmIqUpzFGwmhs

https://www.diariodeibiza.es/pitiuses-balears/2021/10/29/arte-jugueton-romanie-ibiza-58928122.html?fbclid=IwAR3YRZpVEwsguoYZtOFVPhejp9NcKoF5WjELa8_stfoflb-5sfiGxr90M9s

This is the poster for this exhibition:

244760522_4843457812344669_2776584102941466951_n.jpg
A literary contest will also take place for those who can visit in person. One can be inspired to tell a story from one of the paintings. You can check out the conditions at http://romanie.net/concurso-literario-romanie-2021/

I hope that these images were enough to give those who are not in Ibiza what this place felt like the other night.
The paintings will be up for another month, till the 2nd of December.
Best Wishes to you all!
Romanie

http://romanie.net/
http://sunlightart.blogspot.com/

Sort:  

Wish I could be in Ibiza right now, visit your exhibition and see all the wonderful pastel coloured paintings with my own nice. I'm sure it will be a successful exhibition. Good luck with it, @romanie.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @zorank!

is that at home or at the museum?
a very extraordinary work, if only I was able to be creative like that. must be extraordinary. give me a little motivation my friend

 3 years ago 

This is at a very popular Art Café in Ibiza. The hold many exhibitions and it´s one of those good meeting points. Thank you ! :-)

 3 years ago 

Felicitaciones por tu hermosa exposición. Menudo ambiente. Espero que sea todo lo fructífera que desees, tanto en el plano económico como en el mediático y crítico. Cuántas obras ha expuesto y de que formato?

 3 years ago 

Holaa! Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario! La verdad es que estuvo muy animada la noche, más adelante se llenó mucho más y la gente no estaba muy fina con lo de la mascarilla y he tenido que omitir las fotos de aglomeraciones. A la gente le ha gustado mucho y hay ventas, así que todo va perfecto de momento!
Saludos!

I like the idea to present the work behind the Exhibition and the way how you were hanging up the painting on walls. It looks completely different when seeing the open exhibition and people wondering around.

The Tree is absolutely hammer! I like the details and of course the size of painting. Thank you for letting us to have a pick behind the scenes :)

 3 years ago 

I´m happy you enjoyed the "behind the scenes" pics. I was a little hesitant as to wether I should share those as it looked really chaotic, but I finally did. I forgot to mention, it took 5 hours to put up and decide where each one went. There were lots of little ones and that makes it complicated. Anyway, happy with the result!

I can imagine, you must have been tired bit satisfied with finished job :)

By the way, I sent you email regarding the Calendars :)

 3 years ago 

I just saw and answered! :-)

Very nice your painting

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

Your painting is very good
Very happy to see your next painting. haha

Wow! Fantastic evening! Congrats!!

Never been to a very nice and warm art exhibition like this before! You have been working very, very hard!!

So many people came to enjoy the exhibition! Lovely photos of your preparation! Thanks for sharing this with us!! 🙏👍🌺🌷❤️🌸🌻🌹💐😻😻

 3 years ago 

Thank you for checking in! Best Wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67