NEW PAINTING. After a year of not painting I´m back at it! hurrray!steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

DAROKAprocess14.jpg

Dear Steemians,
I think I´m back to my old self being able to post now and then. I really hope so.

  It´s been a year now since I was able to find the time to paint. I´ve done a few small jobs like name tags: 

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/new-hand-painted-name-notices-april-2022.
or the scribbles I turn into drawings that keep me going creatively.
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/the-art-scribble-game-daily-practice-eng-esp
In summer I´m working at the fire fighting brigade and this gives little time to be creative while caring for my mother.

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/on-fire-call-as-a-helibrigade-this-month-work-ibiza-2022
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/update-on-the-wild-fire-fighting-brigades-in-ibiza-sept-2022

Anyway, I´m slowly trying to get my old life back when I was able to paint and be creative and travel. I´m not quite there but I´m happy that this week I´ve placed a milestone on this and found a lovely gorl to come and help my mother do the morning get ready ritual a few days a week and then I can work at least in the early morning till noon.

This started this week and I´m thrilled. It took me a while to get into the zone, so the week before I just worked on the preparation of the wood to paint on and I also did some childrens names I was commissioned to do to start to get the feel back.
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/little-childs-name-notice-luis

I´ve been commissioned a painting to do that I´d usually not do, but in this case, I know the man who wants it understands my art very well and the feeling I have for Ibiza this island I live on. So he has given me some pictures he would like me to use and weave into a fantasy image of the places he loves here.
I´m very grateful to be able to do this because the locations that are special to him are also linked to me in many ways over the past ( Ibiza is a small island and that isn´t hard to find)

This week during the initial fear of starting a painting that will be a commission I was cautious and trying to find a thread to follow and I found it!

I started off just placing a mixture of colours and textures that appeal to me for this painting.
DAROKAprocess1.jpg

DAROKAprocess2.jpg

DAROKAprocess3.jpg

DAROKAprocess4.jpg

Then I got the idea of the name of valley his grandparents home was is Can Solayetas, is the house of the Sun, So I thought that the central piece would be a Sun.

DAROKAprocess5.jpg

DAROKAprocess6.jpg

DAROKAprocess7.jpg

DAROKAprocess8.jpg

The Sun is also a wonderful symbol to start a new painting era with. I´ve never stopped for such a long time, a whole year!

I then got inspired by an old painting of mine where the sun had jewels https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@romanie/some-older-paintings-found-a-new-home

So I started creating... this got me going.

DAROKAprocess9.jpg

DAROKAprocess10.jpg

DAROKAprocess11.jpg

DAROKAprocess12.jpg

DAROKAprocess13.jpg

DAROKAprocess14.jpg

So, this is as far as I got... I´m thrilled by the unknown. I love these new beginnings.
I´m off to paint more! Have. GOOD WEEKEND!
I hope you enjoy these, best wishes!
Romanie

http://romanie.net/
http://sunlightart.blogspot

Sort:  

It is very beautiful your creative process, it is loaded with beautiful details, I liked that big radiant Sun.

Thank you for sharing it.

Greetings, success and blessings to you.

Happy day.

 last year 

Thank you so much! thank you for the appreciation!

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @bambuka

 last year 

Thank you so much!

 last year 

Congratulations on returning to your favorite job!

 last year 

Thank you, its a real pleasure.

Nice post sis 👍🚀

 last year 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66836.85
ETH 3510.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19