IN-CLUSION ART WORKSHOP. Ibiza 2022

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

artINmarzo.jpg
The whole group!

I have been meaning to share this lovely experience I had back in the last days on March but I´ve been so absorbed in my other duties I haven´t found the time to gather these photos and Info.
In Ibiza (https://www.ibizain.org/) is an foundation that works for the the full inclusion of people with functional diversity in all areas: educational, cultural, sport, social, work, ... throughout their life.
I was asked if I could participate on a Sunday morning helping to create a painting with one child with special needs and one who doesn´t. So we would be a team of three.
The idea was that twelve artist like me came to each help guide the creation of one painting in this way. I worked with two girls and loved the experience. Here are some pics I was sent.

inibiza1.jpg

inibiza2.jpg

inibiza3.jpg

inibiza4.jpg

inibiza5.jpg

inibiza7.jpg

inibiza8.jpg

And signing...

inibiza6.jpg

End result!

inibiza6fin.jpg

Here is a bit of the event that was on our local news:

The paintings will be exhibited in a fundraising event that will take place soon.

I don´t have photos of the rest of the projects that took place that day because I was busy and I was sent these photos by the photographer that the event had . images by Ana G Hernando. (https://www.anaghernando.com/)

Another video they shared on their social media platform: https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=351109217028741

I hope this made you smile!
best Wishes from Ibiza,
Romanie

http://romanie.net/
http://sunlightart.blogspot.com/

Sort:  

Due to closure of @art-venture Project, we would like to ask you to withdraw your delegation!

Thank you for your Support @art-venture Project.

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@art-venture/art-venture-project-is-closing-down

Regards, @stef1 and @myskye

 2 years ago 

oh! what a shame! I hope you are well and that it´s because you are busy with other lovely projects! I will do that in a bit! Best Wishes!

 2 years ago 

Thank you @romanie for sharing such a beautiful event. That says a lot about your quality and human sensitivity, very typical of a great artist. Those children who have certain difficulties should be supported and integrated with the rest to give them the opportunity to develop their talents and be a little happier. Thank you for showing us such a praiseworthy activity on your part. Greetings and have a blessed day.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @casv! I really enjoy painting with children, no matter what the particularities might be of each one. I think art is such a wonderful tool to express, I´m happy to share my time with them, I learn so much from them. :-)

Such a lovely time to be doing wonderful work with these children! Art can be very healing way for the mind and spirit!

Nice memory of precious moments!

 2 years ago 

Thank you @kaminchan, I´m happy you enjoyed it!

his world needs more people like you, who take part of their time for this beautiful occasion, I hope it repeats itself and you get the necessary precautions.
It is very important that we begin to acquire tolerance, respect and empathy from a young age, because children are the basis of society,

It is necessary to understand, accept and promote necessary environments for them to feel good.

Greetings!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the appreciation! :-)

To you friend, we need more noble hearts in this world, how good you are included!

Happy day 🤗

 2 years ago 

Thank you for that! I think there are many many kind souls in the world.

 2 years ago 

Good morning @romanie Thank you for sharing photos and thoughts on such a wonderful charity event with us. I am proud of you for having taken part in it. You did brighten the day of the children and their parents. Art is magical and should be open and accessible to everybody. I do like the painting and I hope that you would be able to raise enough money. I decided to nominate your post for Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 90) I wish you all the best of luck. I also invite you to visit my latest article here in the WORLD OF XPILAR #club5050 The Big Garden Project (Power Up 141 Steem) Have a lovely day my friend and see you around here on the platform.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @petface for your nomination and stopping by! Best Wishes to you!

Great workshop. This workshop will help in making of a great artist

 2 years ago 

I hope so! Than you!

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @romanie
This post is nominated by @petface

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the support! best Wishes!

Yes, it made me smile a big May Day grin! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62