Dinosaur Drawing from Imagination - Ran Art Blog - Millions of years ago, digital art by @xpilarsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

dino07.jpg

Chapter 1 - Intro

This is a story about an artist called @ranartblog, who lives in a place called @worldofxpilar.
He is also known as Ran.
Ran was minding his business, not bothering anybody, until one day a guy called @xpilar created a drawing contest.
Thinking about it, Ran decided to draw a quick sketch.

dino01.jpg

He was sure it would take a lot of time, so he decided not to enter the competition.

Chapter 2 - The Boys

While hanging in the world of xpilar, he saw a beautiful drawing by @barski, which encouraged him to join the contest.
He knew that for support, he could count on his friends @enrisanti, @boddhisattva, and @georgitsachev.
So, he decided to draw on a smaller paper, size A5.

dino03.jpg

Drawing rocks from imagination is somewhat hard, but if he needed help, he could consult his colleague @jorgevandeperre.

dino04.jpg

However, there was something else to consider.
In the world of xpilar, there was a guy called @bambuka, who had a good eye for composition, though it was his only eye.
Therefore, Ran did his best to draw an interesting composition.

Chapter 3 - The Girls

While he was happy with the way things are going, and hoping to impress his fellow artist @pipoune, and his friend @serap, he stumbled upon a force of nature, a girl called @stef1.
She was no joke, and not to be messed with. She knew ALL the rules, and she pointed out to him that a story should be written. A drawing is not enough.
Scared and lonely, he continued to work on his drawing.

dino05.jpg

Later that day, he met his fellow artist, a girl called @scratched-burnt. She came with her flamethrower and burned his drawing, thinking it was wood.
Lucky for him, he already took photographs of his drawing.

Chapter 4 - The Axe Man

After finishing his drawing, and writing his story, he went for advice from the master of competitions, the @axeman.
The Axe Man was very serious, and just said: "Do NOT leave your day job! Keep drawing, because your story sucks".

The End

dino07.jpg

Sort:  

A beautiful drawing that immerses us in the atmosphere of that distant time. Your story, along with the drawing, reminded me of the Chinese poem Shi, the essence of which is the search for inspiration. In a small cave in the mountains lived the artist Ran, who loved to eat dinosaurs but never left his cave. While he was working on the painting, he ate one dinosaur that was brought to him by his servants. but, one day, the servants returned empty-handed and said that there had been a global flood and there were no more dinosaurs. Ran got angry and, for the first time, decided to leave his cave and went in search of dinosaurs, and he found them, judging by this great picture :).

 2 years ago 

OMG, you should have written the story instead of me. You are so much better at this. I only know how to write instructional articles.

Perhaps you have not tried it, practice :)

 2 years ago 

I have a feeling my stories will always be childish. I wonder why... :o)

Probably because you think so :)
Look at Pushkin, Tolstoy, Nekrasov... mediocrity, but they tried to compose something :)

 2 years ago 

These are serious names. I am known to be serious (demanding) when I teach... I should look at things differently.

I hope you're not standing over a student with nunchucks in your hands :)

 2 years ago 

I used to, not with nunchaku though :o)
Now, I do dishes, go for a smoke, do the laundry, while they draw. I give them space.

 2 years ago 

Your application has been accepted, thank you for participating. 🎨

Great drawing and I really like the story that reflects xpilar's world 😊

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much :o)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

New competition, "S6W4: DIY: Christmas Collage." Winning Pot 75 Steem!
do you want to know more?

Hahahaha! Very beautiful. Original story and nice drawing. But what means the cave at right side?

 2 years ago 

Just a cave, where I can draw quietly and dinosaurs can not attack me :)

Ah OK. He he he

 2 years ago 

@barski suggested that I eat dinosaurs. I prefer snails and clams, though :o)

Ha ha ha ha. He has a very good humor sense.

 2 years ago 

Indeed :o)

Wonderful drawing. But it seems to me that there is a slight inaccuracy. I'm talking about the palm tree. It seems to me that there were slightly different trees in the time of the dinosaurs. I've heard about giant ferns, for example. But maybe I'm wrong and the palm trees were on the coast.

 2 years ago (edited)

You might be right. I did not check the kind of trees back then.
Ferns are always lovely.
I looked at the image by @xpilar and tried to recreate something in that instructions.

 2 years ago 

Wow, it is so beautiful, and it's impressive that you did this by imagination. So yes you succeeded to impress me 😄

 2 years ago 

Thank you!
Did my best :o)

Love your humorous story bringing in the people who could help you on your way.

 2 years ago 

Only cool friends. Each one one of them owns :) The community here is amazing.

You are so right. People are so friendly and accommodating on Steemit. Always ready to help.

You're lucky I didn't scratch it up before turning to the flamethrower...lol

 2 years ago 

:o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77