You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dinosaur Drawing from Imagination - Ran Art Blog - Millions of years ago, digital art by @xpilar

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

A beautiful drawing that immerses us in the atmosphere of that distant time. Your story, along with the drawing, reminded me of the Chinese poem Shi, the essence of which is the search for inspiration. In a small cave in the mountains lived the artist Ran, who loved to eat dinosaurs but never left his cave. While he was working on the painting, he ate one dinosaur that was brought to him by his servants. but, one day, the servants returned empty-handed and said that there had been a global flood and there were no more dinosaurs. Ran got angry and, for the first time, decided to leave his cave and went in search of dinosaurs, and he found them, judging by this great picture :).

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

OMG, you should have written the story instead of me. You are so much better at this. I only know how to write instructional articles.

Perhaps you have not tried it, practice :)

 2 years ago 

I have a feeling my stories will always be childish. I wonder why... :o)

Probably because you think so :)
Look at Pushkin, Tolstoy, Nekrasov... mediocrity, but they tried to compose something :)

 2 years ago 

These are serious names. I am known to be serious (demanding) when I teach... I should look at things differently.

I hope you're not standing over a student with nunchucks in your hands :)

 2 years ago 

I used to, not with nunchaku though :o)
Now, I do dishes, go for a smoke, do the laundry, while they draw. I give them space.

In early childhood, I observed a similar picture, but exactly the opposite :). An opera singer lived in our entrance, who set the voice for those who wished to sing. They did all the work for her, painted the windows and doors, swept, washed, hung clothes on the street and washed dishes for her :), and she, I don’t know what she was doing at that time :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29