Some weather variations of my earlier Illustration.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

montage.jpg

Hi everyone! 😄

Following my previous topic on this illustration, I wanted to make some declinations.
Some months ago, I've already made this exercise, but with the different daytimes.
This time, I have chosen to represent my landscape under three different weathers.

The original version of my painting.

Bannière3.png

Illu clairière pluie.jpg

So, I first made a rainy version. For that, I change the exposure and the general lighting of the scene. Then, I paint the rain diagonally for more dynamism. And finally, I add some touch of mist and dark clouds.

Bannière3.png

Illu clairière neige.jpg

Secondly, I created a snowy scene. I have chosen to represent the perfect blue sky that we often see when it's snowing. Then, I just had to recover the grass with a snow layer, with just a few herbs sticking out. Some details on the mountains, and that's it!

Bannière3.png

I hope you will like it!

For myself, I really enjoyed to make this. I think it is a nice exercise to take the same illustration and to try to do some variations of atmosphere. It makes us think about "What makes this snowing ambiance so cool ?" and to observe the variations of lighting and colors.

See you soon for others creations! 😄

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Awesome work. You should also share on your Blurt.blog with #blurtart for much larger upvotes ..

https://blurt.blog/@pipoune

I’m there too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38