Some adaptations of my earlier Illustration.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Miniature.jpg

Hi everyone!

Already one month ago, I shared this illustration to you :

5.png

I didn't want to stay on this only work : I wanted to create variations of it, by creating night and sunrise version.
First, days later, I came back to this drawing with new eyes ; I didn't like so much the fact that the hill took a very big place, as it's a big form with few details. So, I try to lower it a little and the idea of putting a lake appears to me.

Painting montagne2.jpg

Then, I was satisfied, so I have now to create the others versions.

First, I work on the sunrise version.

Painting montagne coucher soleil .jpg

To change the light atmosphere, I first put an orange layer on the top which I decreases opacity. After, I put some filters to adjust the lighting, such as exposure and luminosity and contrast.
I finally add the sun and its reflections.
I was satisfied with the result ; I think I succeeded to create a nice and peaceful atmosphere.

After this one, I create the night version.

Painting montagne nuit.jpg

The process was such similar. Instead of the orange layer, I put a blue layer ; I reduce a lot the exposure and adjust lighting in plants. Then I changed the sky and add the moon, with also a bright aura around it.


I created a GIF in which I animated plants and provide some light effects, but I have no idea on how I can integrate this into steemit 😬

So, I'm done :)
I took a lot of pleasure to do these illustrations, and I hope you will like it 😊

See you soon!!

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

The evening version with sun just at the peaks of mountains looks great! Like the way you gave that warm light orange tone to the whole scene. But I love your night version too. I think I can even hear crickets in grass :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36