Steemit Map

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

It is nearly 6pm and I have already answered the door several times giving ginormous eyeballs to overexcited children.

58D04E43-5E35-433E-827F-2F1E6BC5B362.jpeg

I think the large Happy Halloween banner and balloons by the front door give the impression we want many visitors and we have an endless supply of lollipops, sweet and sour spiders, chocolate and even this year’s Halloween special Percy Pigs.

B2954600-AD67-4214-A98D-C134432EA3A0.jpeg

About 45 kids in 7/8 groups rang our doorbell last night. We even had to raid the treat cupboard! The soggy evening didn’t stop them at all. One four year old girl had to be literally carried away by her mum as she kept standing at our doorstep staring and smiling.

1BA4A3C6-83C1-4EA9-9070-78BAE3ACD80A.jpeg

When the Halloween rush hour was over, Biscuit, my teddy, and I retired upstairs before tea. He refuses to take his Halloween hat off and spent the night with it on.

I put a pink wig on and then the artistic inspiration came my way. So I created a drawing of the Steemit platform.

2EFDA94E-185B-48DC-9402-864B31C585FC.jpeg

Here it is, my take on the stunning topographical maps of New York by Paula Scher, an American designer. It goes without saying that you all will instantly recognize its centrepiece, the STEEM logo which we see every day.

87E0BD73-FF8B-4BCF-AFB5-5C2F04BE28BD.jpeg

Then some of you will spot their Steemit screen names too. I also featured the most popular hashtags, several communities, the clubs, all three, and any keywords that came to my mind to do with how diverse our platform is. I personally love the amount of people and activities that come together here to learn, influence and keep creating.

I scattered coins from various countries which I have visited in the past few years. Romania, not sure why I listed it first, Belize, Costa Rica, United States of America, Turkey, Russia, Mexico, Cuba, Bulgaria, Canada, Germany, Brazil and Poland. There is also a twenty pence English coin as I love its shape.

8901BD98-09FA-4E7B-BF88-638343DC5218.jpeg

If only one day all the currencies of the world merge into STEEM! A positive attitude hurt nobody and dreaming big is allowed if you ask me especially on a crazy Halloween night. Boo!

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

The idea of the Steemit map is amazing, I love it so much 😍👏 I admire such creative work. Hooray, there is my name on it too, it made my day💜 Also, seeing familiar names, communities and tags on it connected me with the map :) And it was surprising and pleasant to see a coin from Turkey :) Thank you for this creative effort. Meanwhile, the visit of 45 children left me speechless. Maybe this busy day has contributed to your creativity 😉

 last year 

Thank you ever so much my lovely @serap I am glad that you like the idea of a Steemit map. I am pleased that you managed to find yourself on it without me mentioning you in the post! Maybe an artist like yourself can create something similar if inspired to do so of course? I reckon it will be even more appealing if you include lots of crypto or blog related drawings in the background like I did with the STEEM logo.

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Thank you :)

What a great design 👌 This is the embodiment of your Steemit life turned into art and it looks wonderful. My eyes became watery while I was looking at the writings in this work and I kept it for detailed examination. It is very nice to see my own name in your design, which I looked at in detail, thanks a lot ❤️

 last year 

Thank you ever so much @enveng It is nice to have you around here and I’m pleased that you managed to find your screen name 💟 This is indeed my Steemit life on a piece of paper which the people here exactly like you make so special.

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

wow, after so many visits you were flying with your creativity, I think that both sweets did a good job! That steemit map was very inspiring. I hope you continue collecting coins with great adventures, I know that steemit will continue to grow. Cheer up, we are on a constant path! Cheers

And on the night of Halloween, I wandered through the streets of the city, but I did not meet a single inanimate soul, a dead walker or some evil force.

 last year 

А в подвалы заглядывал.... :)

нееее, чего нет, того нет :)

 last year 

там-то самое интересное)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94