Seven Sisters

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year
Today I spent a wonderful day hiking at the Seven Sisters National Park here on the South Coast of England.

IMG_8550.jpeg

IMG_2861.jpeg

IMG_8642.jpeg

The weather is very changeable, so as usual have a raincoat at least and waterproof shoes on.

IMG_8561.jpeg

IMG_8570.jpeg

IMG_8560.jpeg

Make sure both a jumper and a sunscreen find their way in your backpack.

IMG_8567.jpeg

IMG_2869.jpeg

Sort:  
 last year 

Very beautiful views. Quite unusual for me. In my region, if the land is not cultivated, it immediately becomes overgrown with forest. Therefore, the first photo is a little unusual for me.

You've been to so many great places lately. Your photos would make a great traveler's album :)


Taking this opportunity, I want to give you one quote from the Steemit team:

As a footnote we are keen that more people from Europe, North America and Australia apply to be Community Curators as those areas of the world are currently under-represented in the curation teams.

Consider becoming a Representative. It won't cause you any extra work. I know it for sure, I was a representative until now :)

 last year 

The UK is an island and not much grows on the cliff edges indeed. There are very few short trees which branches point inwards shaped by the strong wind coming from the sea. The Seven Sisters are pretty close to where @the-gorilla is based. You @o1eh will be shocked if you fly or drive across Iceland, trees are a rare sight there.

I might consider applying for a representative next time such an opportunity comes around. Why didn't you re-apply yourself?

The Western countries in general are under-represented here on the platform because of the low value of the coin to be honest. Also due to the lack of control each one of us has when it comes to increasing its value or even just knowing when this will happen. So westerners in general find it hard to justify spending a large amount of time on the platform and getting seriously involved. This is the sort of response I have been getting at least trying to promote the platform amongst my circles.

 last year 

Why didn't you re-apply yourself?

I submitted an application and am waiting for the result.

The Western countries in general are under-represented here on the platform because of the low value of the coin to be honest.

Yes, I understand that well. So looking for people who are still on Steemit no matter what.


I have heard and read so much about Iceland that I will definitely visit it someday. My colleague was in Iceland and kindly promoted this country to me.

 last year 

Of course you have 📝Fingers crossed they choose you again👨‍💼I fully support you 🙌

Iceland is worth at least two trips, one in summer and one in winter. Ideally get someone to drive you around or hire a car 🚗

 last year 

Was there a penny-farthing race on Saturday? I think there was something like that happening this weekend.

Is that Cuckmere Inn? I think that car park is by the visitor centre on the opposite side of the road 🤔

 last year 

Would you like to become a Steem Representative? I understand that you have little time, but no one will force you to spend time that you do not have.

 last year 

First time I hear about a penny-farthing race, sounds fun 😃 Cuckmere Inn it is 🙌 We also had dinner there, the food was good, a bit different. I will probably share some photos later this week. If you pop in the Cuckmere Inn again make sure you download the Vintage Inns App, you get free drinks and money off the bill 🤑 We got 2 complimentary ciders, 1 espresso martini and £20 off ⭐️

 last year 

Top Tip, Thank you 🙂

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Good post ^^

 last year 

Thank you!

Good night. The first image is beautiful, it makes me feel at peace. What a beautiful walk in the park friend, it looks amazing and cozy. Thank you very much for sharing 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68