Portuguese 🦚 Peacocks 🦚

in WORLD OF XPILAR26 days ago

Let me introduce you to the peacocks here in Portugal.

IMG_7576.jpeg

IMG_7532.jpeg

IMG_7565.jpeg

Jardim da Alameda João de Deus is a lovely park with lots of water features and a mini golf course. It is just a five minute walk from our accommodation in Faro.

IMG_7572.jpeg

IMG_7552.jpeg

Gorgeous but very noisy peacocks reside here in this wonderful garden. Locals often feed them seeds.

IMG_7547.jpeg

IMG_7567.jpeg

Have you ever heard the call of a peacock? It’s rather loud and it reminds me of a cat meowing.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 26 days ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 24 days ago 

When I have visited zoos I have heard the call of a peacock. It is indeed a unique piercing meowing sound, serving both to attract mates, mark territory and communicate with other peacocks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88