My Handmade Christmas Card 🎄

in WORLD OF XPILAR8 months ago
I created my own Christmas card in the dark room using a dried leaf which resembles an Xmas tree, a flower on top of it for a star and tiny, elegant flowers which are the snow that we barely ever get in my city, London.

IMG_1096.jpeg

Let me talk you through my artistic process!

First you put your chosen materials on photographic paper which you then expose to light.

Once that’s done you put your image in a chemical bath that starts the reaction.

After two minutes you move the photo using tongs into another chemical bath which stops the reaction.

Then with another pair of tongs you move your photo to bath number three which fixes it.

IMG_1102.jpeg

After that it goes in to be rinsed and then you hang it with a peg on an indoor washing line to drip dry.

Once that’s done you exit your dark room to fully dry your photo in a heated tray.

After that I scanned my photograph which I intend to enter into the black and white photo contest. Wish me luck!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Страхотни картички, може ли да си купя?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62931.58
ETH 3444.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50