WOX - CITYSCAPE #182 – 3 celestial bodies over Johannesburg, South Africa

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago



The moon, sun and a star over Johannesburg, South Africa

I was browsing the internet to find out if there is a specific meaning when you put the sun, moon, and stars together in a jewellery piece, as I want to get my daughter something special for her birthday.
This is when I remembered these photos I took a couple of years ago and I just had to share them.

Have you ever seen the moon and the sun in the sky at the same time?

This happening is purely as a result of the position of the moon and sun over a period of one month, and their movements don’t depend at all on each other. There will always be instances where they are close to each other or completely on opposite sides of each other.

When I took this photo of the sun and moon over the city of Johannesburg, I didn’t realize that I had actually captured three celestial bodies: the sun, the moon, and a star. It was only afterwards that I noticed the star.
It was something I had never seen.

It was explained to me by the South African Astronomical Observatory that normally this doesn’t happen unless there is a solar eclipse.

For those who don’t know, a solar eclipse is when the moon covers the sun when it moves in between the earth and the sun.

The “darkness” on the outskirts of the circle can reveal stars.

What I have captured is not a common sight, and for it to be seen, it must occur sporadically during the rising or setting of the sun and from a high altitude.

The images were taken from the balcony of our house on a hill overlooking some of the suburbs of Johannesburg and Sandton, the business hub of South Africa. Best of all, it was taken at sunrise.
This was purely a case of me being at the right place at the right time.

Just a few minutes later, I took the following photo:



Back to the jewellery.

Even if there will never be a time these three could be seen simultaneously, luckily, jewelry likes the idea of transforming this wild belief into wearables. These three together are timeless. People all over the globe, no matter their beliefs or preference, love to throw in this mix of three to express what they want.
Modern trends have it especially crafted for marking a long and closely-tied relationship with your friends, family or simply love the idea of being one with the universe. "finding strength in the test of time"
What Do Sun, Moon And Stars Mean In Jewelry?

I looks like I am on the right path for my daughter’s birthday gift on Christmas Day.

Note:
These photos are my won captured with my iPhone. How I wish I had a better camera at hand.



Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.


Vote here

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 7 months ago 

Thank you!

It's a thoughtful and meaningful choice for a birthday gift. The timeless symbolism can make the jewelry piece not only aesthetically beautiful but also deeply significant. I'm sure your daughter will appreciate the thought and symbolism behind such a wonderful present.

Best of luck with your gift selection, and I'm sure it will be a cherished and symbolic piece for your daughter's birthday

 7 months ago 

It is for me to say thank you for the visit, the engagement, and the kind words. ☕
I agree 100% with you; my daughter will love it.
I'm just so glad I remember these photos, as I will make a birthday card from one of them to go with the gift.

 6 months ago 

I came to your post through o1eh's blogosphere magazine.
I'm really impressed by your capture, specially the one with eclipse.

This was purely a case of me being at the right place at the right time.

Isn't this magical! Like it was meant to be :)

Happiest birthday to your daughter. You sure are on the right path for your daughter's birthday 🎊

 6 months ago 

Thank you! 🎕
Not only for your visit to my blog but also for your kind words.

Life has funny ways to show us how wonderful it is. Sometimes it is with a picture-perfect photo, and other times it is with a hug out of the blue.

PS: I am sure my daughter is going to love her present.

What a fascinating capture! and what a view you are having! Is it taken from your home? As for the jewelry idea, combining sun, moon, and stars is timeless. It's a fantastic choice for your daughter's birthday!

 7 months ago 

The photos were taken at our previous home. It was our little haven in heaven. We could see for miles right around us and never witness two sunrises that were the same.

We sold it 1,5 years ago and moved down to the coast, where we are supposed to be retiring. Now our haven is at the coast, and the sunrises are just as spectacular.

PS: My daughter is going to love it.

That view sure is heavenly 👌. Also, coastal sunrises must be a whole different kind of breathtaking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49