2nd Steemit Weekly contest - winners announcement

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

0001-3505024695_20210627_174113_0000.png


Winners announcement



We received plenty of interesting entries in this week contest - you didn't make my decision easy and I'm very happy because of that . Thank you for all the participants and congratulation to the winners:

Photo selected to be on the cover was made by @ringdealer - congratulation, you won 10 STEEM

Additionally I have decided to reward @adityageorge - you get 5 STEEM and your photo was included in the newest edition of "Steemit Weekly"

More information about the reward distribution, reports and archival numbers of the newspaper you will find here

List of all the participants:
entry 1
entry 2
entry 3
entry 4
entry 5
entry 6
entry 7
entry 8
entry 9
entry 10
entry 11
entry 12
entry 13
entry 14
entry 15
entry 16
entry 17
entry 18
entry 19
entry 20


N°2/2021

IMG_20210628_134833.jpg

DOWNLOAD AND/OR READ FOR FREE


To printTo read online
OPEN OPEN

You can also share the link with your friends. Spread the news about steemit.com and "Steemit Weekly"
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pw7nwHblEfWVNuV-cvdwDgwrGjXF6m2_/view

Sort:  

Hey @papi.mati, that should have been '... OF ROYAL BENGAL TIGERS', not '... BENGALI TIGERS'.

Looks poor with that headline. Ask someone from that part of India-Bangladesh who can relate.

Thank You.

Otherwise thats a nice cover.

Thank you very much for your feedback! I edited both versions and photos in all the posts.

You're welcome. ✌️

 3 years ago (edited)

Congratulations to the winner
@ringdealer
@adityageorge

Sir When will be the next contest and

one more thing sir, I think as other contest are taking place in communities Artwork and photography should not be judged together both are two different stream
Hope you don't mind me

Hey, thank you for your comment! 😉
I agree with you that it's too different to judge it together.

Currently we don't have any contest for the artwork only. Just the cover photo (artwork photo is allowed, although photography is prefered).

Sometimes I might select another work and reward it extra, like this week. Then the chance that artwork will be selected increases. It all depends how much space will I have in the newspaper. "Steemit Weekly" has always 20 pages. Selecting the articles and photos is challenging - it can't be too much text neither too little.

I will consider making another contest categories in the future but it depends on the budget I'll have and partnership with the new communities. Xpilar is fantastic for the photo cover, art contest could be made in some artistic community.

Next contest will be announced on Friday. Right now we are making one edition every two weeks. It will be once per week in some point but it will increase total monthly cost from approx 470 steem yo 940 steem so... I'm not ready for that yet ;)

Have a great day!

 3 years ago 

First of all, I am sorry if I disturbed you in any way, and thanks to a lot for sharing such useful information, sir. You are absolutely right all pros and cons are to be seen including budget.
Yes, your job to select the best one is really challenging and needs a lot of confidence. Coming to artwork, maybe one day you will have a separate contest for both the streams. I wish you luck and progress in the future.
Please don't take my words wrong. I just needed to clear my doubts.
thanks a lot
god bless You

I didn't expect that result, at most I expected a mention. I'm flabbergasted. Thank you very much.

Thank you! It was a great photo

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

Join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail

Wow! Didn’t expect to be featured in the newsletter. Thank you!!

Thanks to you! I loved your photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27