#CLub100 - Rize Land of Tea ☕️🫖

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello everyone,

It's me again 😅 Today we are going to make a mini trip with you to Rize☕️, a small but very cute province of Turkey. If you have come across my articles before, you may have noticed that I was on holiday in the Eastern Black Sea Region in the past months and I prepared a lot of content with this region. Although my vacation is over, there is much more to share. That's why I will continue my Black Sea🌊 content for a while 😅

IMG_20220420_153310_975-min.jpg

Location of Rize Square

First of all, if you ask a Turkish person about their opinion about Rize, he will definitely call you "tea"☕️. It wouldn't be wrong to say that Rize is Turkey's tea factory. As soon as you come to the city, you will see something about tea. You will see tea gardens in almost every corner of the city. For this reason, a huge "Teapot"🫖 statue will welcome you in the city center. A statue of a woman collecting tea and a symbolic tea garden greet you in the Rize square.

Teapot Statue
Man and woman symbolically collecting tea

The city center is quite small. We went to the "Rize Botanical Garden", which is one of the most must-see places in the city as a province. I won't talk about it too much here because in this post I have explained this impressive botanical garden in detail. Looking at the distance on the maps, this garden looked close, so we preferred to walk here. However, there was one point we neglected here, the distance was close, but the elevation. We were out of breath as we went out to the garden, which has a very steep path. For this reason, we regretted that we did not use the city minibus🚐.

In the photo below, you see an Özge who does not know what awaits her🤣. From this point on, steep roads awaited us.

IMG_20220420_154049_021-min.jpg

On the road of Botanical Garden

If you are visiting Rize for a day, another point you should see is Rize Castle🏰. Just like the Botanical Garden, this place is at the highest point of the city. Since we got smarter while we were going to the Botanical Garden, this time we used the city minibus. You can reach the castle in 5 minutes with the minibusses located in the city center.

The Rize Castle
To give a little information about the castle, it is known that it was built during the Genoese period. It was rebuilt during the Byzantine period. It continued to be used in the Ottoman period as well. Today, it is used for touristic purposes. You can enjoy the view of Rize in the cafe located inside the castle.

IMG_20220420_180648_777-min.jpg

Dear Seagull is also enjoying the view

View of Rize Castle

At the beginning of my post, I emphasized how important tea is for Rize. I can prove it to you with just one photo. The teacup you see below has become the new symbol of the city. This statue, which can be seen from almost every point of Rize, helped us a lot. Every time we lost our way, this statue helped us lol.

The Famous Teacup
This teacup sculpture is quite sensational. This statue bears the title of the largest teacup statue in the world. How important it is is debatable!!🤔. Completed in 2021, this statue is 30 meters high. 47 Million Turkish Lira(~11 Million Steem) was spent in its construction. For this reason, many people claim that this sculpture is unnecessary and that the money spent on it is a waste. If you ask my own opinion, I think that such a structure is unnecessary. Its image distorts the structure of Rize, which is a small city. In addition, the high amount spent is also suspicious. Anyway, speaking of Rize, it would not be possible to miss this cup of tea.

That's all I have to write about this city. I hope you liked my post. If you happen to be in Rize, I am sure you will realize how delicious the tea here is.

See you in the next articles👋🏻

Sort:  

Greetings my friend @ozenozge,
For a city to have much tea spots definitely there tea would be delicious. Nice photograph, the angles and views are just perfect. I wish I could also pay a visit to the city of Rize on day. Thanks for sharing your awesome experience with us.

Dear @ezuntimmy thank you for your support. The Tea here is absolutely delicious and worth a try

I'm really happy you are having a great time my friend. I guess one day I would have to try out this tea myself.

Que hermoso jardín, es una ciudad que tiene un gran encanto, tomaría unas cuantas tazas ha ha, a veces los entes gubernamentales distraen con grandes obras, pero bueno por lo menos te sirvió como guía 🤣 disfrute cada fotografía, yo no me canso de leer sigue publicando cada bellezas de tus viajes.

Saludos y Bendiciones.

Gracias querido amigo,
Me hace feliz ver que se leen mis artículos y su apoyo.🤗

🤗Feliz domingo

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steemit Travel community.

Join the Steemit Travel community. We are here for you travelers.

We are also collaborating with @steem-database who has reached with 12 K SP to increase the value of your posts.

Share your travel stories with us.

Join Us:
Steemit Travel
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

"Share Your Travel and Earn Money"

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @hive-163291

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000

Thank you for support 🤗

 2 years ago (edited)

A very nice and informative post about your personal experiences. I almost have to say it's the best I've read today (so far as SC05). Good luck for your turn :-))

Ohh this nice comment put a smile on my face😊 thank you for good wishes. Honestly, I am a little bit nervous for tomorrow😅🤭

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Thank you for your support🙏🏻

The article has been supported for the curator activity in the @steemcurator05 team.

Bears to question: Is the Rize tea so good that you liked it? hehe

😁 Rize = Tea

Oooooh
Hahaha. Sorry I don't know Turkish.

HAhahha no, i guess i mistold, i'm sorry lol. Rize does not mean tea, but the first thing that comes to mind when Turks think of tea.

Now I'm even more confused haha

Hi, @ozenozge
This post has been published in the latest edition of Steem Travel Magz. Thanks for sharing your travel experience with us.
❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49