Getting ready for our Mid Winter Bonfire. 🇨🇦steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

It has finally stopped snowing here so we dug out the fire pit and Muskoka chairs and are getting ready for our Mid Winter Bonfire.

Will have to chop a few more cedar logs for kindling and make sure we have the hot dogs and beans ready to go.

It’s supposed to drop to -30 Celsius tonight which might be a little too cold.
The ketchup and mustard will probably freeze

Stay tuned … I’ll try to post a video.

When it warms up I will bring out my guitar and we can do a Steemit-YouTube live stream sing along …

Any requests ?

E04C2BB3-FCA8-4392-B2CC-25DCDEB87975.jpeg

Lola is ready to go ! Or maybe dig some more snow tunnels….

B937111B-8136-4549-AB34-9D170EF7D2AE.jpeg

A few more photos of all the snow we have …

B8F22BE6-0EE3-480D-9E5D-43C9A3C0BBF5.jpeg

9F7B3818-2120-47AF-96C1-55BCAD8B320F.jpeg

All original photos taken by me with my iPhone XR.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you very much

 last year 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

I think seeing Lola digging in the snow can be a great video.
As for songs with the guitar, "Oh Susanna" :o)

 last year 

Great idea … I will try to catch her in action.

 last year 

Greetings from London @offgridlife I think you better pick your favourite winter photograph and enter @mister-omortson’s weekly contest here in WOX. If you’ve not posted this content elsewhere, use #steemexclusive Also depending on your goals, you might choose to join a club, starting with #club5050👩‍💻

 last year 

Thanks I will give it a try.

NIce spot to have a fire

 last year 

I don't know about you, we have encephalitic ticks in our forests. In winter, they can warm up around the campfire and become active. Such a tick can be brought home... be careful :)

 last year 

Ok… maybe we won’t do a bonfire then.

 last year 

Just be careful, look at the clothes.
A campfire in nature is a great vacation.

 last year 

I’m always worried about tick bites with Lola. I don’t want to do anything that might wake them up from their winter sleep.

 last year 

This is reasonable :)

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 last year 

Wow, Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72