WOX Blogosphere Magazine #168

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

WOX Magazine.png

Welcome to the fascinating world of interesting reading. In this magazine , I try to select posts published in the last few days in our community that you might be interested in reading. Remember, every author wants to be noticed, so if you have time, visit a post you liked and leave your upvote or comment. It will be the best reward and encouragement.

Now let's see what we have this time.



The Journey Up The Stairs Of Life

When I first encountered Thorwald Dethlefsen's concept that "Perfection can only exist in the mind, but not in reality, because reality is the shadow of the mind," I felt a sense of disappointment. The idea that neither we nor our world can ever be perfect is a bitter realization. Sometimes, life feels like a series of insurmountable barriers that I fear will break me if I try to cross them. These barriers, of course, are only in my mind. Thus, I conclude that, for now, I can't fully pursue the meaning of life I've envisioned.



Karachi in Crisis: Heat, Load Shedding and Rising Electricity Costs

Karachi has been going through a really difficultt time lately, for quite few weeks with this crazy heatwave and to make things worse, we've been having some brutal load shedding. Power Supply has been going out for 12 to 14 hours a day in many parts of the city.



Before & Beyond the Border

Since the first Muslim invasion in Indian sub-continent by Muhammad bin Qasim, there had been conflicts. Muslim population rose in the region but there always had been a significant number of Hindus too. Since two religions differ at all major and minor levels, fights were a given while living under one roof (rule).



What is wrong with the TV journalists?

TL;DR the night passenger train on one of the main railroad directions in Bulgaria, from the capital city to the biggest city on Black Sea, has derailed.



Happy Hippie Doodles!

Sometimes I think I was born in the wrong era, lol. When I look at anything from the sixties and seventies, whether it is clothing, decor, accessories, wall paper... it doesn't matter - all that COLOUR is like food for my soul and I can never seem to get enough of it! I don't know what it is, but that time period - especially the sixties - has always appealed to me from a creative standpoint. since I was a tween turning teen I have been drawn to those happy hippy vibes haha!



Virtual Reality (VR) is the New Reality...

I wrote about my laser tag experience some five months back. It's about another VR experience, but this time I didn't play any games; the kids did. Instead, I had a blast on the best roller coaster ride in a futuristic city.



The Screen Addict | Stallone

On the cusp of The Nineties, Stallone made two films back-to-back that (partly) take place in prison – the dark, restrained Thriller Lock Up (1989) and the more popcorn-y buddy-movie Tango & Cash (1989). The slammer has been a theme in Sly’s films before and after these two titles – think of Escape to Victory (1981) and Demolition Man (1993) for example – but LU and T&C are special to me.



Hard to Believe...

Mostly, though, I just enjoyed being in a place with no electronics (and no electricity) and no cell service... so the only real "option" was to commune with nature and the land... and to write — long hand — in my paper journal.



I invite you to join the initiative Become successful with @wox-helpfund!

Sort:  
 last month 

You are right conflicts in between 2 religion is still but educated generation is understandable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36