The War Continues

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

image.png

Queue for refueling

In this post, I will tell you about my life over the past few days.

The war in Ukraine has been going on for 16 days. This is a short period in terms of history, and infinitely long for us Ukrainians. The war changed the lives all of us.

This week I witnessed a queue at the military enlistment office. There are enough people willing to defend the state. People like me, who have no military experience, were immediately sent home, recording only contacts.

image.png

Work

Every day after curfew I go to work. During the working day I need to visit several chemical plants. Sometimes I am joined by territorial defense fighters, sometimes I do without them. Fortunately, I have never discovered any interference in our facilities. However, outside our factories, I have twice witnessed the detention of sabotage groups.

Despite the war, our government is trying to ensure normal economic activity in the rear. So it looks like we will be launching our plants soon.

image.png

Refugees

image.png

The queue for registration of refugees

You have probably already seen in the media that the Russians are more at war with the civilian population than with our army. This week, these villains were particularly brutal. They bombed a maternity hospital in Mariupol, cynically declaring it a Nazi base. Here's how the "Nazis" got out from under the rubble:

image.png

Source.

Mariupol has been blocked for two weeks. People there are without water, food and medicine. This is a medieval siege of the city, designed to break the resistance of the population.

Cities such as Bucha, Irpin, Kharkiv, Chernihiv, Okhtyrka and many others are practically wiped off the face of the earth. Fortunately, "green corridors" have been set up this week to evacuate civilians from the cities. Some buses from these cities came to us.

I am delighted with the mobilization and cohesion of our society. We have an official telegram channel. There are other official channels of communication with local authorities, but I use the telegram channel. Here we receive the messages needed to provide refugees, territorial defense and the army.

On Wednesday, a bus with children from Sumy region arrived. They were evacuated from the orphanage. As soon as the bus arrived, there was a message on the telegram channel that the children needed warm clothes. I was finishing my work and was going to buy clothes for the children. But an hour later, we received a message asking us not to bring warm clothes for the children anymore, because there are already too many of it. In one hour!

Unfortunately, we are running out of free housing. Therefore, our government has organized places to sleep in schools and kindergartens. In particular, at least 20 people were accommodated in the school where my daughter studies. I brought mattresses and blankets to school. When I arrived, there were already people living in the school, so I didn't take photos, I think it would be offensive to them.

image.png

Shelling and air alarms

image.png

Shelter

Today, three rockets were fired at a nearby airport. There is no information about the destruction and deaths yet.

In general, we have an air alarm once or twice a day. While writing this article, I have already visited the bomb shelter twice, spending a total of 2 hours there.

Most people do not ignore air alarms and go down to the shelter. I have already said that the greatest hiding in shelters frightens children, especially those who come from areas of hostilities. At first I entertained the children with audio tales, then @romanie advised me to interest them in drawing.

During one air alarm, I managed to grab a piece of paper and only a ballpoint pen. My daughter decided to paint my portrait. So now you know what I look like:

image.png

I can't believe that now everyone will know about my elven ear! If you see such a person in a store or somewhere on the street, you can feel free to talk. It is me.

Apparently drawing is not her vocation.

Next time I prepared better and took colored pencils. This time my daughter drew a tiger, a flag and painted a snowman:

Tiger.jpg

image.png

Snowman.jpg

It was harder with the children who came from the war zone. I couldn't interest them in drawing, they were too scared. When they saw my daughter drawing, they started to join, but they were very ashamed and did not want me to take pictures of their drawings. I did not insist, the main thing is that the children were less worried.

Take a look at what children in Ukraine are drawing now. This generation is traumatized for life. We will always feel the effects of this brutal war.

Sort:  

The children are clever and they understand what is happening around. We have seen that in many other countries, war will only make people ill, psychologically and make generation to hate the enemies. But we can see that children they want the war to stop, to finish.

It is hard to know that the country once beautiful, happy with great hospitality and tradition, beautiful songs and movies, now destroyed.

We also hear that there are volunteers from other countries veterans who coming to fight on the side of Ukrainian people, at least that may help morally too.

Thank you for your work with children and for being strong for them.

 2 years ago 

This war created a chasm between the two nations. It will not be possible to eliminate it for two generations :(

We also hear that there are volunteers from other countries veterans who are coming to fight on the side of Ukrainian people

Yes, we have an international legion. 20,000 veterans from different countries have expressed a desire to join it. Several hundred have already arrived and are fighting.

Thank you for your initiative. Our people will forever remember how the whole world helps us.

Hold up, mate... All gonna be Ukraine )

 2 years ago 

All gonna be Ukraine )

Yes, I'm sure of it!

Hello @o1eh

Even watching it on TV or seeing it on news sites hurts our hearts. I can't understand the attack on Mariupol Maternity Hospital, this is atrocious..😞 While we can't stand to watch, you are in this war there. Little children will have a hard time erasing what they are experiencing right now from their memories, unfortunately they will have traumas.😥

I hope peace will be achieved in a short time and the children's faces will smile as before. I'm glad to have people who take care of children like you, help their environment and motivate them. You are in my prayers 🤲

 2 years ago 

You are in my prayers

Thank you, prayer is the greatest weapon, I'm sure. This war will leave its mark on the lives of generations. I think after its completion we will face many negative consequences. But now the main thing is that peace comes as soon as possible.

This war will leave its mark on the lives of generations. I think we will face many negative consequences after completion.

Although it may be difficult, now is the time to think about the good. negativities are overcome by cooperation after peace. I believe it. God help you🤲

 2 years ago 

War is so devastating, it is enough to see the attacks on the civilian population to be shocked by the cruel reality. Children are the main victims, while uncertainty invades their parents, many of them on the battlefront sacrificing everything for their children and their country. Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Unfortunately, most civilians are dying now, not the military. I wish this was the last large-scale war on our planet. Humans must evolve someday.

Thanks for your feedback. People from Venezuela support us, which means that your people have a great soul.

I pray God protects you and the children. Innocent children.
You're a funny person too.
I couldn't help laughing at your portrait done by your daughter.
I pray that peace should reign again

 2 years ago 

Not so long ago, I wished peace to someone from Nigeria, commenting on a post about an attack by militants. Then one day I woke up in a country where there is a full-scale war. Life is full of surprises. Thank you for your support.

The portrait will come in handy. I use it instead of the photo in the passport :)

 2 years ago 

And in the end, whoever makes mischief on this earth then will suffer the consequences, no one can fight God's wrath. We are with the oppressed people, the storm will pass. 💙💙💙

 2 years ago 

Thank you, I believe it will be :)

 2 years ago 

I saw the news about the bombing of your nearby airport this morning and wondered how your city is. The war is brutal. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. You can tell your daughter that I like her drawings very much, very happy tiger and a smily father! I can understand the children who are more traumatised might need a little indirect nudging to get drawing but I think its good to give it a try. Its not about making a beautiful drawing its about just expressing. We are sending our best wishes from here. Saludos.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for a great idea, we will continue to draw. Every day more and more children come to our city, they get acquainted, get used to the silence, play together. On Monday, the educational process resumes, although online, refugee children will study in our schools. Very soon they will return to normal life.

We are sending our best wishes from here.

Thank you, I feel your support :)

 2 years ago 

I hope that is true. I hope the children in your area can go back to "normal" life.

Greetings from Venezuela, friend. Thank you for sharing this informative post from your country. It breaks my heart everything that your country is suffering, children do not deserve to be full of fear.

I wish that all this ends soon and that justice is done.

 2 years ago 

Thank you, we believed that peace would soon come.

hello @oleh

I saw your article when I visited your page. Even while I was reading, I had emotional moments. I felt very sorry for the children of civilian citizens, who had a difficult time there. I can do nothing but pray for them. Unfortunately, it is the innocent children who suffer the deepest wounds and suffer the most.😔😔😔

I watched with admiration your strong stance there, helping people. Your daughter is very lucky to have a father like you by her side, I hope the war ends soon, this bad situation ends soon. May Allah protect you 🙏

 2 years ago (edited)

If the fighting does not come close to my region, I am sure that the children will soon return to normal life. They are already getting to know local children and making new friends. The main thing is that the war is finally over. Thank you for your support.

Greetings.

I am very sorry for what your country is going through, your day with the scared children gave me a lot of feeling. I can't believe the bombing of the Maternity hospital, that's terrible. The world is suffering, I wish that all evil ends soon. I send you many blessings friend, take care.

 2 years ago 

Thank you, I am amazed that so many people from Venezuela are expressing their support for distant Ukraine. Someday this war must end. I believe in this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66