You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Multani Blue Pottery | Kashigari

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago

This blue color looks really beautiful. It is not surprising that this traditional art was able to survive for many centuries. However, I thought that blue pottery was now manufactured on an industrial scale with the help of machines. I was wrong, everything is still done by hand, which adds a special value to the products.

This is a really thorough and informative article. I like to learn about the customs of other countries. Thank you. 😀 Your people have something to be proud of.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

everything is still done by hand,

As far as I know, it is still made by hand.

Thank you for finding it informative. "It was like bottling a river in a tumbler."
I had to omit so much information to keep it readable and maintain concentration spans. Articles like these are the hardest to write. I did another edit an hour before, but I just can't seem to be satisfied... lol
I hope that people find it interesting and relevant. 🤞

 5 months ago 

Articles like these are the hardest to write.

You are right. Sometimes I write articles on popular science topics. Preparation of such an article can take two days.

 5 months ago 

It's worth every minute spent if people find it even a little interesting too. That's my aim whenever I write such things... But then it's all subjective :)

You, on the other hand, have quite a large audience that finds your work interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39