The World of XPILAR - CITYSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #162 - View of the Floating City

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

Had always read about this city in books and would fascinate about it as to how it would be in real. The city of Love, Venice. When I was planning my travel, I had mix reviews of this place. Some told me it's a gorgeous city and some said it's a very dirty place. When I landed here, I was charmed by it's beauty and not just that, it is so different from all that I had seen till date.

I reached Venice by train around mid afternoon and as soon as I got out of the train station I saw the Grand Canal. The hotel I had booked was near the Canal itself and 5 mins walking from the station. I was super excited to go around the place, so soon left the hotel to visit the Saint Mark's Sqaure. We decided to visit the Bell Tower this evening and then do the Gondola ride.

This is the picture of the Venice City while we were cruising our way through the Grand Canal to the Saint Mark's Square
image.png

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Taking a gondola around Venice in one of my bucket lists.^^

 last year 

I wish that your desire is fulfilled. It is indeed a very beautiful experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66