Roadtrip Back To Makassar Part 4

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago

IMG_20240424_104149-01.jpeg

Jujur ini adalah waktu terpanjang yang saya lewati dengan mengemudi tanpa henti. Lebih dari 750 km jauhnya jarak antara Poso dan Makassar. Tentunya saya butuh persiapan dan juga fisik yang prima agar bisa tetap kuat. Untungnya penginapan tempat says menginap menyediakan menu sarapan yang cukup lengkap.

Pukul 8 pagi saya berangkat meninggalkan kota Poso, namun sebelum itu saya mampir dahulu mengisi penuh bahan bakar untuk mobil saya. Trauma perjalanan tahun sebelumnya membuat saya mengantisipasi kejadian yang serupa dimana sangat sulit mendapatkan bahan bakar.

Mengemudi dalam senyap, melewati jalanan berliku dengan lubang Dan jurang disisi kanan jalan adalah hal yang sangat berat. Ingin rasanya segera melewati jalanan panjang ini Dan kembali ke peradaban.
Tempat pukul 10 saya tiba di Tentena.

IMG_20240424_085502.jpg

Di tandai dengan melewati patung 2 sosok Missionaries asal Belanda. Yaitu Patung Albertus Christian Kruyt Dan Dr. Nicolaus Andriani. Tidak banyak yang saya ketahui dari kedua orang tersebut, namun konon merekalah yang menyebarkan Agama Kristen di Kota Tentena Dan Poso.

IMG_20240424_085551.jpg

IMG_20240424_085545.jpg

Saya sempat tergoda untuk pergi ke Air Terjun Saluopa di Tentena, namun saya urungkan segera, karena target perjalanan hari ini adalah sampai di Makassar dimana Masih 600 KM pagi dari Tentena.

Saya akhirnya melanjutkan perjalanan kembali, sampai akhirnya tiba di Pendolo. Disini Saya tidak mampu menahan Godaan untuk berhenti. Suasana pemandangan danau Poso yang sangat memukau adalah penyebabnya.

IMG_20240424_104424.jpg

IMG_20240424_104428.jpg

IMG_20240424_104442.jpg

IMG_20240424_104520.jpg

IMG_20240424_104155.jpg

IMG_20240424_104149.jpg

Saya melewati sebuah gang sempit, menuju sebuah Pura, tempat ibadah umat Hindu di Pendolo, lokasinya berada persis disamping danau Poso. Danau ini memiliki kharisma tersendiri, suasana yang tenang, dengan batu kerikil halus, jenis batuan yang biasanya dijadikan hiasan dalam Aquarium.
Untuk menuju tepian danau saya harus melewati jembatan Bambu kecil yang mulai rapuh, saya harus ekstra hari-hati agar tidak terjerembab di genangan air dibawahnya. Hampir 1 jam lamanya saya berhenti disini, sampai akhirnya saya melanjutkan perjalanan kembali.

Setibanya di Perbatasana antara Sulawesi Tengah Dan Sulawesi Selatan saya kembali berhenti, Kali ini karena adanya penutupan jalan akibat pekerjaan pelebaran jalan. Namun untungnya tidak terlalu lama, namun panjangnya antrian Dan banyaknya bus dam truck berukuran besar yang lewat membuat kecepatan kendaraan saya tidak bisa lebih dari 20 km / jam. Saya sangat frustrasi dengan keadaan ini.

2 jam berikutnya saya bari tiba di Mangkutana, Luwu Timur. Padahal jika jalanan sepi atau tidak terlalu banyak bus Dan truck, biasanya tidak lebih dari 1 jam perjalanan.

IMG_20240424_113515.jpg

Dari sini perjalanan yang cukup panjang saya lewati dengan konsentrasi tinggi, karena adanya perbaikan jalan Dan kurangnya lampu penerangan jalan. Pukul 3 dini hari saya mulai memasuki Wilayah Kota Makassar, ada rasa lelah yang sangat berat karena memforsir semua energi yang tersisa, Namun ada rasa lega, Dan syukur Alhamdulillah karena bisa sampai juga di Makassar dengan Selamat.

Demikian catatan perjalanan darat saya dari Poso ke Makassar menempuh jarak 750 KM ditempuh dalam 20 jam perjalanan. Semoga bisa menghibur kawan-kawan Steemian semua.

English Version

Honesty, this is the longest time I've spent driving without a break. Over 750 km distance between Poso and Makassar. Of course, I needed preparation and also to be in good physical condition to stay strong. Luckily, the accommodation where I stayed provided a fairly complete breakfast menu.

At 8 in the morning, I left the city of Poso, but before that, I stopped to refuel my car. The trauma of the previous year's journey made me anticipate similar incidents where it was very difficult to find fuel.

Driving in silence, passing through winding roads with potholes and cliffs on the right side of the road was very tough. I really wanted to quickly pass through this long road and return to civilization. At 10 o'clock, I arrived in Tentena.

Marked by passing two statues of Dutch missionaries. Namely the statues of Albertus Christian Kruyt and Dr. Nicolaus Andriani. I don't know much about both of them, but they are said to be the ones who spread Christianity in the city of Tentena and Poso.

I was tempted to go to Saluopa Waterfall in Tentena, but I decided against it immediately because the target of today's journey was to reach Makassar, which is still 600 km away from Tentena.

I finally continued the journey back until I arrived in Pendolo. Here I couldn't resist the temptation to stop. The enchanting atmosphere of Lake Poso was the cause.

I passed through a narrow alley, heading to a temple, a Hindu place of worship in Pendolo, located right next to Lake Poso. This lake has its own charm, a peaceful atmosphere, with fine gravel stones, the type of rock usually used as decoration in aquariums. To reach the lake shore, I had to cross a small bamboo bridge that was starting to become fragile; I had to be extra careful not to fall into the water below. I stopped here for almost an hour until I finally continued the journey again.

Upon arriving at the border between Central Sulawesi and South Sulawesi, I stopped again, this time because of road closures due to road widening work. But fortunately, it didn't take too long, but the length of the queue and the large buses and trucks passing through made my vehicle's speed not exceed 20 km/h. I was very frustrated with this situation.

Two hours later, I finally arrived in Mangkutana, East Luwu. Whereas if the road is empty or not too crowded with buses and trucks, it usually takes no more than 1 hour of travel.

From here, I passed through quite a long journey with high concentration, due to road repairs and the lack of street lighting. At 3 in the morning, I began to enter the territory of Makassar City. There was a very heavy feeling of fatigue from pushing all the remaining energy, but there was also a sense of relief and gratitude, Alhamdulillah, for being able to arrive safely in Makassar.

That's my overland travel notes from Poso to Makassar covering a distance of 750 km in a 20-hour journey. Hopefully, it can entertain all my Steemian friends.


Thank You For Reading My Post and Thank You For All Curators for the Endless Support, Until Next Time, Peace✌️ and Love ❤️ from Indonesia


Here I Am Explore and Expose The Exotic, Regards @mytravelandscape

| Travel Story| Thought| Tutorial| YouTube


Makassar 1 May 2024


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright



Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68