Roadtrip Back To Makassar Part 1

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240423_204059_847-01.jpeg

Hari Minggu kemarin saya memulai perjalana saya untuk Kembali ke Makassar, kembali menempuh 2000 km perjalanan kembali yang memakan waktu sekitar 3-4 hari.

Perjalanan saya dimulai dengan meninggalkan rumah, Istri dan anak laki-laki saya. Hujan deras mulai melanda saat Mobil saya meluncur belum terlalu jauh dari kompleks perumahan kami. Saya sebenarnya cukup berat untuk memulai perjalanan ini, karena tidak tega meninggalkan anak laki-laki saya yang sedang tidak sehat. Namun istri mencoba mengingatkan saya bahwa pekerjaan cukup penting yang tidak bisa saya tinggalkan. Dan kehidupan saya masih sangat bergantung Dengan gaji dari pekerjaan saya.

IMG_20240421_124630.jpg

Hujan kembali deras ketika saya memasuki wilayah kota Manado, saya melewati jalan ring road manado, sengaja untuk mengambil gambar ikonik landmark kota Manado yaitu patung Yesus Memberkati. Sayangnya hujan membuat saya mengurungkan niat itu. Saya hanya bisa mengambil gambar dari kejauhan saja.

IMG_20240421_154220.jpg

Saya melanjutkan perjalanan sampai ke Kotamobagu namun hujan belum juga berhenti. Masih setia menemani saya sepanjang perjalanan.
Hujan mulai berhenti ketika saya tiba di wilayah Solimandungan. Saya menyempatkan diri berhenti sejenak, mengambil gambar sebuah lokasi landscape yang sedari dulu hanya saya lewatkan saja.

IMG_20240421_164659.jpg

Saya cukup puas dengan foto yang saya ambil, sembari berjanji untuk kembali lagi dengan gear yang lebih lengkap dengan momen waktu yang pas, yaitu ketika sunrise.

Saya membuat video pendek yang saya upload di youtube saya. Please check it out, if you don't mind.

English Version

Last Sunday, I began my journey back to Makassar, covering another 2000 km that took around 3-4 days. The journey started by leaving my home, wife, and son. Heavy rain started pouring as my car rolled not too far from our residential complex. I was hesitant to embark on this journey, especially leaving my unwell son behind. However, my wife reminded me of the importance of my job that I couldn't neglect, as our livelihood heavily depends on my income.

The rain intensified as I entered the city area of Manado, passing through the Manado ring road, intending to capture the iconic landmark of the city, the Blessing Jesus statue. Unfortunately, the rain foiled my plans, and I could only take pictures from a distance.

I continued the journey until Kotamobagu, but the rain showed no signs of stopping, faithfully accompanying me throughout the trip. The rain finally ceased when I reached the Solimandungan area. I took a moment to stop and capture a landscape location that I had always overlooked.

I was satisfied with the photos I took, promising myself to return with better gear at the right moment, perhaps during sunrise. I created a short video that I uploaded to my YouTube channel. Please check it out if you don't mind.


Thank You For Reading My Post and Thank You For All Curators for the Endless Support, Until Next Time, Peace✌️ and Love ❤️ from Indonesia


Here I Am Explore and Expose The Exotic, Regards @mytravelandscape

| Travel Story| Thought| Tutorial| YouTube


Manado 23 April 2024


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright



Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 months ago 

I can guess that the sunsets here are beautiful ))

Yes i wonder the same..the fog definitely will added something to this scene, also the Golden light..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71