My Travel Story

in WORLD OF XPILAR27 days ago

Today, at the last weeks before June turn to July, I visited Maros area again. This is my 3-4 Visit to this area for work related of course. But today I do something different then usual. I take short break after driving, enjoying the view along the way and then stopped for a while and taking pictures.

Not the best capture I usually does, but It really surprised me that I still remember how to take a photo..lol

IMG_20240625_154803_1.jpg

I remember when I visited this place 6-7 years ago. This Karst is still very big, fast forward to present time it almost gone because of mining activity. They used this Karst as raw materials for Marmer stone. And for building materials.

Although, Not far away from this place there is a large area that now part of Geopark Maros Pangkep. I really hope they preserve the remaining Karst mountain for mining activity.

IMG_20240625_155247.jpg

IMG_20240625_155221.jpg

IMG_20240625_155216.jpg

IMG_20240625_155157.jpg

IMG_20240625_155155.jpg

My second stop is a bridge not far from Rammang Rammang Pier..I saw some Local tourist explore the river using Long boat.

I remember my last time using this boat to go to Rammang Rammang village, it's 2 years ago..but never in the middle of the day, like today.
But the hot burning sun seems not bother enthusiastic tourists.

I continue my journey. And my last stop is at the top of Flyover Road. Above the Railroad.

IMG_20240625_155715.jpg

IMG_20240625_155645.jpg

This is the first ever railroad in Sulawesi Island. But now under very serious cases of corruption. Because of that case the Operation of this Railroad being halt.

I hope you all enjoy my post. Thank you


Thank You For Reading My Post and Thank You For All Curators for the Endless Support, Until Next Time, Peace✌️ and Love ❤️ from Indonesia


Here I Am Explore and Expose The Exotic, Regards @mytravelandscape

| Travel Story| Thought| Tutorial| YouTube


Makassar 25 June 2024


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright



Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 27 days ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 27 days ago 

Interesting places for photos.
I would love to sail on such a boat among the rocks and greenery)

Yes I do agree.. thanks for your comment bambuka..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71