Finding Old Treasure

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 months ago (edited)

1707504847097-01.jpeg

Recently, I found old photo files I had backed up on a cloud Storage, that triggering memories of the photo-taking process. To be honest I'm not great at organizing my photo files, and many were lost due to memory corruption, often from hard drive damage.

While i was trying to back up all my files to cloud storage like Google Photos and Google Drive, using multiple accounts for free data backup. I also use cloud storage services like Box, Dropbox, and OneDrive, though the available storage is somewhat limited.

And then I recalled Terabox cloud storage from 2-3 years ago, at the time this app tease me by its 1 terabyte of free storage. At First i was skeptical, I created an account but only used it once and forgot about it. Until i Open it recently, I rediscovered some file that i thought already lost. And it's in raw files, it feels like I found a precious treasure. And surprised that The 1 terabyte offer still stands, though accessing it comes with many ads – but its understandable, given the need for income to sustain free 1 terabyte offerings.

Other than that, Being a Chinese app, many doubt its security. However, I believe all cloud storages have similar risks; it's essential to choose wisely what files to back up. It's foolish to store crypto wallet master or private keys in cloud storage. As long as i don't back up private intimate photos or Videos i think it's safe.

Returning to the previously thought-lost photo files, here's a picture near Tanjung Merah Bitung beach, taken in 2019 when my wife and I, newlyweds at the time, rode a motorcycle to this location. Glad this file among other 10 gb raw file is still here.

1707127976012-01.jpeg

This Photo would be my new submission for this week edition of Landscape Photography Challenge.
Thanks @axeman dan Wox Community for organizing this Contest consistently. Enjoy the Visual.
Leave your comment below i wanna hear what you all think.

Thank You For Reading My Post and Thank You For All Curators for the Endless Support, Until Next Time, Peace✌️ and Love ❤️ from Indonesia


Here I Am Explore and Expose The Exotic, Regards @mytravelandscape
| Travel Story| Thought| Tutorial| YouTube


Makassar 10 February 2024


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright



Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51