The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #167 |A Timeless Duo - by Meraki7578|

in WORLD OF XPILAR9 months ago

PaulaPotlood.jpg

CamerasettingsData
Shot with anCanon M50
ISO6400
Focal length37 mm
Aperture valuef 11,0
Shutter speed1/125 s

What do you do when you are housebound due to a temporary illness.
Well then you look for something to photograph at home.

And since I have plenty of books and pencils, this became the subject of my photos today.

A small arrangement on my cupboard provided the backdrop.


And I got to work.


Apart from my entry, I am also adding some photos of the process.





I don't know exactly what attracts me so much to black and white photos but more often than not I like them better than the coloured original.

Whether it's the simplicity of the photo, the beautiful interplay between light and dark I can't tell you.

PaulaPotlood-2.jpg

CamerasettingsData
Shot with anCanon M50
ISO800
Focal length50 mm
Aperture valuef 2,8
Shutter speed1/200 s

PaulaPotlood-4.jpg

CamerasettingsData
Shot with anCanon M50
ISO6400
Focal length45 mm
Aperture valuef 11
Shutter speed1/160 s

But I hope you see the beauty in them also.


Wishing you all the best in life and much health.
Paula (@meraki7578)💚


📷 Photos: All shot by me with a Canon EOS M50 and owned by me
📷 Edited: Adobe Lightroom & Canva



Thank you.jpg

created by Canva

Sort:  

Thanks 🤗

Thanks! 😊

 9 months ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 8 months ago 

It's marvelous 👏👏👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35