The World of XPILAR - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #120 - Proud [ENG/ESP]

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

"I’m so proud of you that it makes me proud of me. I hope you know that."

John Green


9bd2ed91-6842-4489-a28f-8273157a933d-02-01.jpeg


Proud

Pride is nothing more than the feeling of satisfaction for successes or achievements, either for one's own merits or for something in which a person is involved.

This term can also be used to describe exaggerated or elevated self-esteem, although it does not always have negative connotations. Pride can often be associated with motives that are noble.

Last January 27th was the Graduation Ceremony of the eldest of my two sons, who received his degree in Computer Engineering after several years of exhausting and strenuous study days. I could not describe in words the feelings that overwhelmed me that day.

As I have described in previous publications, I used the editing tools offered by Picsart and Snapseed applications to intervene the original image to my satisfaction.

separador steemitvzla.jpg

Orgullo

El orgullo no es más que el sentimiento de satisfacción por los éxitos o logros alcanzados, bien sea, por méritos propios o por algo en lo que una persona se encuentra involucrada.

También puede usarse este término para describir la autoestima exagerada o elevada, aunque no siempre tiene connotaciones negativas. El orgullo con frecuencia, puede estar asociado a motivos que resultan nobles.

El pasado 27 de Enero, fue el Acto de Grado del mayor de mis dos hijos, quien recibió su título de Ingeniero en Computación luego de varios años de agotadoras y extenuantes jornadas de estudio. No podría describir con palabras, los sentimientos que me embargaron aquel día.

Tal como lo he descrito en publicaciones anteriores, usé las herramientas de edición que ofrecen las aplicaciones Picsart y Snapseed para intervenir la imagen original a mi entera satisfacción.


9bd2ed91-6842-4489-a28f-8273157a933d-01.jpeg


U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

Camera: Samsung Galaxy A12
Photo Editor: Picsart / Snapseed
Location: Caracas, Miranda, Venezuela
Date: 27-01-2023

PicsArt_11-18-09.55.55.png

If you liked this Post, I invite you to support my work by following my account @manuelgil64 leaving your comments and upvoting

Thanks!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

image.png

 last year 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68396.79
ETH 3797.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56