Photo Contest: Post Processing #4 [ENG/ESP]

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

"There are always two people in every picture: the photographer and the viewer."

Ansel Adams


545d48ae-be05-4ba5-b310-b8c8b47687f3-01.jpeg

Photo Contest: Post Processing #4 [ENG/ESP]


Photo processing is a very broad discipline that seeks to improve the final appearance of a photograph. In addition, it allows the possibility of feeding or modifying an image with unlimited creativity.

Evidently, with the appearance of digital photography, the process of image editing has been exponentially facilitated, being, at present, an almost mandatory step.

The digital edition, basically consists of a process of improvement or enhancement of the image, through the correction of lenses, use of creative filters or creation of unique compositions, being the key concept, all those aspects related to the fundamentals of light in photography.

In this opportunity, fellow @bambuka from the World of Xpilar Community offers us an image sent by a participant (@lllll1lll), showing a door made of metal and partially covered with wooden elements, located on the banks of what appears to be an asphalt road, and having a river or lake and a forest in the background.

The only element that stands out in my opinion, is the door located in this peculiar location, since it does not confine a space or restrict access or movement in the natural environment where it is located, so at first, my intention is to give it life through adequate lighting, seeking to give some sense to the image.

A real photographic challenge that left me a great learning, and in which I hope to live up to what was asked for.

Finally, as I explained in the previous post, I use the editing tools provided by the free versions of the Picsart and Snapseed applications that I downloaded some time ago, on my Samsung Galaxy A12 smartphone.

El procesamiento fotográfico es una disciplina muy amplia que procura mejorar el aspecto final de una fotografía. Además, permite la posibilidad de alimentar o modificar una imagen con creatividad ilimitada.

Evidentemente, con la aparición de la fotografía digital, se facilitó exponencialmente el proceso de edición de imágenes, siendo, en la actualidad, un paso casi obligatorio.

La edición digital, consiste básicamente en un proceso de mejoramiento o realce de la imagen, a través de la corrección de lentes, uso de filtros creativos o creación de composiciones únicas, siendo el concepto clave, todos aquellos aspectos relacionados con los fundamentos de la luz en la fotografía.

En esta oportunidad, el compañero @bambuka de la Comunidad World of Xpilar nos ofrece una imagen enviada por la participante @lllll1lll, donde se observa una puerta elaborada en metal y revestida parcialmente con elementos de madera, ubicada a orillas de lo que pareciera ser una vía asfaltada, y teniendo como fondo, un río o lago y un bosque.

El único elemento resaltante a mi juicio, es la puerta situada en esta peculiar ubicación, dado que no confina un espacio o restringe el acceso o desplazamiento en el entorno natural donde se encuentra, por lo que en un primer momento, mi intención es darle vida a través de una iluminación adecuada, buscando darle algún sentido a la imagen.

Un verdadero desafío fotográfico que me dejó un gran aprendizaje, y en el que espero, estar a la altura de lo solicitado.

Finalmente, como lo expliqué en el post anterior, utilizo las herramientas de edición que proveen las versiones gratuitas de las aplicaciones Picsart y Snapseed que descargué hace ya algún tiempo, en mi teléfono móvil Samsung Galaxy A12.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErPU5YkMtdZYrrERvx3cfNULTPUvXc9WXDKsaNAE3gEVAxuQcF6bYNFyiAeRDaGj1V4ApA483tmJ8yLAA2bzGQju8T6AyLRYcXgr.jpeg

Original Image

Picsart_22-11-07_20-35-56-164.jpg

First, this image corresponding to a circular window or stained glass window of a church, I crop it with the Picsart application, maintaining the original proportion, trying to center the circumference and eliminating the elements located at the bottom, and then apply a High Dynamic Range (HDR) filter.

En primer lugar, recorto la imagen con la aplicación Picsart, manteniendo la proporción original de la misma, eliminando la parte inferior donde se encuentra la vía asfaltada, que bien podría ser para bicicletas o vehículos automotores, ya que en mi opinión, no aporta nada, para luego aplicar un filtro del tipo High Dynamic Range (HDR).


Picsart_22-11-07_20-35-56-164-01.jpeg

Then I go to Snapseed, where I modify the values of sharpness, structure, light, shadow and brightness looking to highlight the door and give visibility to the forest in the background, however, I am not satisfied with the result I got.

I decide to try with the range of filters offered by the application, and I find one called "Morning" that attracts me visually, and again I check the previously described parameters of light, shadow and brightness, before concluding the editing work.

Luego me dirijo a Snapseed, donde modifico los valores de nitidez, estructura, luz, sombra y brillo buscando destacar la puerta y darle visibilidad al bosque ubicado en el fondo, sin embargo, no quedo satisfecho con el resultado que obtuve.

Decido probar con la gama de filtros que me ofrece la aplicación, y encuentro uno denominado "Morning" que me atrae visualmente, y nuevamente reviso los parámetros anteriormente descritos de luz, sombra y brillo, antes de dar por concluido el trabajo de edición.


Picsart_22-11-09_11-29-18-397.jpg

However, although the image I show below seems to achieve the goal I had in mind originally to highlight the door and give greater visibility to the body of water and the forest in the background, I decide to try other options, taking into account the high level of the participants of this challenge, most of whom have experience in more complex editing tools or applications.

Sin embargo, aunque la imagen que muestro a continuación, parece lograr el objetivo que tenía en mente originalmente de resaltar la puerta y darle una mayor visibilidad al cuerpo de agua y el bosque del fondo, decido probar otras opciones, tomando en cuenta el altísimo nivel de los participantes de este reto, y quienes en su mayoría, poseen experiencia en herramientas o aplicaciones de edición más complejas.


1ae69252-7741-44c3-baec-d1d5abd638b9-01.jpeg

I take the image I obtained and through a process of trial and error, I apply a new filter called "Bright" and modify the parameters of brightness, saturation, intensity of the style and intensity of the vignette, to obtain a result that in my opinion, reflects a "vintage" image with nostalgic elements.

Tomo la imagen que obtuve y mediante un proceso de ensayo y error, aplico un nuevo filtro denominado "Bright" y modifico los parámetros de brillo, saturación, intensidad del estilo e intensidad de la viñeta, para obtener un resultado que a mi parecer, refleja una imagen "vintage" con elementos nostálgicos.


Picsart_22-11-09_11-50-50-943.jpg

Finally, I decide to crop the image using a 4:5 ratio usually reserved for portraits, resulting in the following photograph.

Finalmente, decido recortar la imagen empleando una proporción 4:5 usualmente reservada para retratos, y ajusto nuevamente los parámetros de brillo, saturación, estructura y contraste, dando como resultado la siguiente fotografía.


545d48ae-be05-4ba5-b310-b8c8b47687f3-01.jpeg

I decided to keep this image and postulate it for the consideration of the Judge and the other participants, among other reasons, because it seems to me more in tune with the environment where it was probably captured, that is, northern Europe, with its four seasons very well marked, I must confess that this image awakens in me a sense of nostalgia and bucolic atmosphere, more typical of those places than of the sunny Caribbean environment where I live.

For all the above reasons, I took the risky decision of choosing this editing work to submit to the contest, without knowing for sure if I made the right decision or not.

Decido conservar esta imagen y postularla para la consideración del Juez y los demás participantes, entre otras razones, porque me parece más cónsono con el entorno donde probablemente fue captada, es decir, norte de Europa, con sus cuatro estaciones muy bien marcadas, debo confesar que esta imagen despierta en mí, una sensación de nostalgia y de ambiente bucólico, más propio de aquellos parajes que del soleado ambiente caribeño donde resido.

Por todas las razones anteriores, tomé la arriesgada decisión de escoger estre trabajo de edición para presentarlo al concurso, sin saber a ciencia cierta, si tomé o no la decisión correcta.

U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png


PicsArt_11-18-09.55.55.png

Si les gustó este Post, los invito a apoyar mi trabajo siguiendo mi cuenta @manuelgil64 dejando sus comentarios y votando

¡Gracias!

Sort:  

This is - in my humble opinion and to my weak eyes - a very solid, profound, professional, convincing solution for a post processing edit!
;-)

It is "hyper realistic" and shows so many details as the photographer might have wished to see.

For me personally, your solution could be the base to a new session of transformations. You made a brilliant photo of the original picture - and yet I would not hang it on my wall since the elements do not want to speak to me... (- what is not your fault! Please don't let me be misunderstood on this!)

For those photos of mine which I like but with which I am not satisfied - I should all give to you for perfectioning! Because in this you are the master, it seems to me.

;-)

Thank you very much! I really appreciate your words about my editing work.

Best regards! 🤗

 2 years ago 

You have gone the traditional way of post-processing. This preserves the documentary nature of photography.

Creative use of filters/presets is quite justified.

i must admit that this image awakens in me a sense of nostalgia and bucolic atmosphere, more typical of these places than for the sunny Caribbean environment where I live.

I like your attempt to get into the mood of this place and convey it through the image. How far it was possible, let our Judge evaluate. But I like the result :)

=============================
Вы пошли традиционным путём постобработки. Таем самым сохраняется документальность фотографии.

Творческое применение фильтров/пресетов вполне оправдано.

я должен признаться, что это изображение пробуждает во мне чувство ностальгии и буколической атмосферы, более типичной для этих мест, чем для солнечной карибской среды, где я живу.

Мне нравится твоя попытка проникнуть в настроение этого места и передать это через изображение. Насколько это удалось, пусть оценит наш Судья. Но мне нравится результат :)

Thank you!

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🖐 😊

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

image.png

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44