Photo contest: post processing #17 / cognitive dissonancesteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

I have always been unable to understand what "cognitive dissonance" is, and now I know it for sure, because for the first time in my life I finally experienced this state in full trying to complete the task proposed by @bambuka at this stage of the competition.

I am physically unable to continue thinking about this problem, because these thoughts have not let me go for more than two days and today I will not be able to sleep at all if I do not get rid of this state by writing a competitive post so that it becomes just an illustration of my experiences.

The fact is that the formulation of the task excludes its exact fulfillment, and due to the specifics of my professional activity, I am used to technical tasks that accurately define the task. In our current situation, the message "go there, I do not know where, and bring something, I do not know what" would look less problematic to perform than what we were asked to do with a photo this time. After watching the attempts of the first brave participants to complete the task, I began to feel even worse, because the cognitive dissonance that arose in my psyche only intensified. And I'm not smiling, I'm writing this quite seriously.


PICT0043_cr.jpg

PICT0043_cr.jpg


The original:

PICT0043.JPG

The fact is that photography is divided into genres, but it is in no way divided into styles in definitions. The style may be the author's handwriting, the presentation format, but the genre remains the genre. It is impossible to make a still life out of a portrait, and something animalistic out of a wedding photo.

A reportage will remain a reportage, no matter how it is processed, and macro photography will not become an astronomical photograph, no matter how you present it.

Black-and-white photography or monochrome is also a genre, not a style. .


That is all. Now, at 4:22, I go to bed and maybe even fall asleep :)




Camera used: Konica Minolta DIMAGE Z2

.............................................

Thank you very much for visiting and reading!

With you @lllll1ll

.............................................

100% SP (and manual translation to SP)

............... #club100 ..............


Sort:  

I hope you were able to sleep well... Unfortunately I have to admit that you are probably right. As a non-professional, one formulates many things carelessly and laxly - I would not have been aware of the factual distinction between genre and style: in relation to photography. If it was about books and someone was whisking the categories for me, I'd be like.... You know exactly what I mean ;-))

Ich hoffe, Du konntest gut schlafen... Leider muß ich zugeben, daß Du wohl recht hast. Als Nicht-Profi formuliert man vieles sorglos und lax - die sachliche Unterscheidung zwischen Genre und Stil wäre mir gar nicht bewußt gewesen: in Bezug auf Fotografie. Wenn es um Bücher ginge und mir da jemand die Kategorien verquirlen würde, wäre ich so... Du weißt genau, was ich meine ;-))

 last year 

Oh, I finally fell asleep and slept until noon! Thank you :)

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

A chicken egg can become chicken or fried eggs in a frying pan.
But as long as you hold it in your hand, it's an egg :)

It's good that this conversation became possible on the margins of our party. Thanks to him, I took a more serious look at this issue. I still shoot without thinking about genres. I just see something that makes me stop and release the camera shutter. Only later, when viewing the footage, I can conditionally attribute something to a landscape, portrait, reportage. I agree, these are not styles, after all, these are genres.

Maybe it would be more correct to engage in one genre in one day? Perhaps the result of filming would have been different... perhaps. But I'm afraid it's not mine. Going for a walk, I take with me at least two lenses, macro rings, a neutral gray filter. This is a minimal set, there are many more))

But it's worth thinking about...)

=======================
Куриное яйцо может стать цыплёнком или яичницей на сковороде.
Но пока вы держите его в руке - это яйцо :)

Хорошо, что этот разговор стал возможен на полях нашей вечеринки. Благодаря ему я более серьёзно взглянул на этот вопрос. До сих пор я снимаю не задумываясь о жанрах. Я просто вижу что-то, что заставляет меня остановиться и спустить затвор камеры. Уже потом при просмотре отснятого материала я могу условно отнести что-то к пейзажу, портрету, репортажу. Согласен, это не стили, всё-таки это жанры.

Может быть было бы более правильно в один день заниматься одним жанром? Возможно результат съёмок был бы другим... возможно. Но боюсь, что это не моё. Отправляясь на прогулку я беру с собой минимум два объектива, макрокольца, нейтральный серый фильтр. Это минимальный набор, бывает и гораздо больше))

Но об этом стоит подумать... )

 last year 

Куриное яйцо может стать цыплёнком или яичницей на сковороде.

не каждое куриное яйцо может стать цыплёнком. Те, что ты покупаешь в магазине, могут стать только яичницей . Вот и тут ты не точен :)

 last year 

я заранее знал эту твою реакцию)))
Деревенские яйца я обычно ем сырыми:)

 last year 

сырой яичный белок человеку крайне вреден. он не усваивается вообще и потом ты мучаешься животом. а вот желток неполезен сваренным вкрутую.. Его лучше сырым или таким, как из яйца, сваренного "в мешочек"
.

 last year 

будучи в деревне я по утрам традиционно выпиваю по паре яиц и живот мой в полном порядке ))
В мешочек тоже люблю, у него вкус особенный.

 last year 

Лично я с автором этого поста солидарна на все 100%- вообще не понимаю, что от меня требуется. Хотелось бы увидеть вариант от организатора, чтобы избежать полной неразберихи...

 last year 

боюсь, вам это не сильно поможет, когда увидите :((

 last year 

Вам ещё повезло - хоть выспались) Я всё ещё в ступоре...

 last year 

лучше об этом долго не думать. Вот я сделала, как решила и теперь свободна :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14