Unknown Iceland - Imprinted by LightCaptured

in WORLD OF XPILAR17 days ago

Preparing for a travel like this, to a top destination that is unique, distant and expensive, both in terms of time and finance, one researches a lot in advance. Of course, not all people are like that, but for Iceland, I am certainly of that type. I don't want to go there and miss any gem!

Of course, on each travel, I miss some. It is either time, or weather, or just chance. Call it destiny, it happened tens of time, I go somewhere to see an iconic landmark and I miss the most popular and/or desired spot.

Anyway, I love discovering and freezing in time, through my photos, places and moments, that I call "unknown", cause people are generally attracted to those famous spots we are all "obligated" to see and take photos of, when we travel to an exotic place, especially far away...

There are whole regions of Iceland that look like... Moon.

DDH_9988.jpg

Parks, where wetlands and pathways are the only stuff that cuts through the landscape.

DDH_0289.jpg

Discover a unique new waterfall. Or at least discover a unique perspective to one.

DDH_0299.jpg

A lighthouse that gets cut out from the land during the high-tides. Creepy? Dangerous?

DDH_0432.jpg

Valley house in solitude.

DDH_0434.jpg

Indescribable night life.

DDH_0707.jpg

Pieces of art scattered around, virtually everywhere! I really love that!

DDH_0962.jpg

During the long and cold winters, who doesn't love to see more vivid colors?

DDH_0966.jpg

Cities hiding. Could they avoid the elements?

DDH_9980.jpg

Hey, girls, where are your space suits???

DDH_9988-2.jpg

To be continued? Is that really needed? Well...


mydivider.png

Please note that this post is AI-free and created exclusively for the STEEM blockchain.

mydivider.png

Buy my stock photos at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

mydivider.png

Buy my stock photos at Adobe Stock: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

mydivider.png

Follow me on Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@lightcaptured (Decentralized social network for my insta-type selected photographs and short posts)

mydivider.png

Copyright: LightCaptured
All the photographs, digital art and text in my posts, unless specified otherwise, are my own property and created by me.
If you wish to use any of my works, please drop me a line!

Have a great day!

Here is an uncomplete list of some of my equipment I use on a regular basis:

Cameras
Canon EOS 5D Mark III
Canon EOS M5
Canon EOS 550D
Lenses
Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM
Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM
Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM
Canon EF-M 15-45mm f/3.5-6.3 IS STM
Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM
Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8
7artisans 35mm f/1.2
StrobesDynaphos Speedster
FlashesMetz
Tripods and Mono-podsManfrotto
Benro

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

Sort:  
 17 days ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 16 days ago 

продолжая продолжай и не останавливайся ))
Если я не смогу побывать там своими ногами, то хотя бы глазами, через твои глаза.

В таких местах мне бы не хватило ни времени, ни карт памяти, ни заряда аккумуляторов ... :D

 15 days ago 

Sometimes I think that's why I mostly share them photos :) It would be pity they stay on my disks only...
I was there with 4 batteries, two of them weather enforced (could work down to -20 C) and also a weather sealed memory card case with 12 of them :DDD

 15 days ago 

ты хорошо вооружён и готов к сложным условиям :)
У меня тоже 4-5 аккумуляторов, но они уже старые и быстро разряжаются.
Хочу попробовать приспособить "пауэрбанк" для этих целей, но пока ещё не занимался этим вопросом.

 13 days ago 

I've "played" with a power bank, for Canon 5D M III but I didn't like it.
Outside this only makes the camera much harder to carry and it is not comfortable. Probably that's only good for long events when a photographer doesn't want to miss a moment. Weddings, sport events, etc. Travel, landscapes, I wouldn't use one. ;) With my standard batteries I could make up to 700-800 photos in RAW. For about ten years in that business I think I missed something important once or twice only. I am not even sure about that. I generally don't shoot weddings, though :)

 13 days ago 

Согласен. С одной стороны вся "конструкция" становится более сложной.
Но я хочу иметь с собой носитель энергии "на всякий случай".
У меня уже было такое, что аккумуляторы быстро разряжались. Быстрее обычного и я не понимаю причину.
Кроме того, от такой большой батареи могут работать пара небольших фонариков. Я иногда беру их с собой, но они быстро садятся.
Думаю, я всё же сделаю покупку.
Для чего-нибудь он мне точно пригодится )))

 11 days ago 

Yes, if you feel you need it, it could be useful.
Is that a mirrorless camera that "eats" the batteries quickly? My mirrorless is just awful in battery management, I use only the minimum functions, eco mode and still, I have to take at least two batteries with me to last the day.

Once you have it, tag me in your review please :)

 11 days ago 

Да, это беззеркальная камера SONY A7M2.
Я отключил режим Life View, активировал "режим полёта".
Можно было бы отключить видоискатель для экономии, но без очков плохо виден экран и особенно в солнечную погоду.
Я посчитал свои аккумуляторы ... их оказалось 6 штук, при этом один я уже выкинул (седьмой) он начал набухать))
Может быть причина и в том, что кроме одного, это не оригинальные аккумуляторы, а сам оригинальный уже слишком стар :)
Вот теперь и думаю ... :)

 9 days ago 

Ah, the model explains it. I have a friend who has exactly this model for years, she usually spends 3 batteries while we travel through the day. I am not sure how the newer models handle the energy consumption. For me, that battery "feature" is the biggest drawback of the mirrorless cameras in general. Here a battery grip (the powerbank) actually makes sense for travel photography I think.

Breathtaking pictures and impeccable photography.

 15 days ago 

Thanks so much for your kind words and awesome support! Have a great weekend! :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50