Art is more about giving than taking - Imprinted by LightCaptured

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 days ago

Can we all agree on that statement?

Do you know anybody who said - I want to be a millionaire and I will become a painter, or a composer, or a photographer, or any kind of artist?

Probably no. Such type of people will enter trading, fin- of fin-tech- businesses, you know, banking, real estate, insurance, etc...

Everyone who's into arts does it because of that indescribable internal impulse, that makes us all creating and sharing stuff.

Arts are sometimes also our way to say "thank you".

Here is an example, just to illustrate that.

I've been contributing to Google Maps and was really surprised to receive an email congratulating me on 8th anniversary. To tell you the truth, there had been long periods of no contributions, but I've been using services like GMail, Calendar, Drive and GMaps since the day they've been open to the public.

Screenshot 2024-09-11 180207.png

Yeah, some may say, they collect and sell your data. True, however, they are a company and are obligated to bring some profits to their shareholders, otherwise, their services and business will shut down. So, as long as they provide me with those valuable "free" services, I am ok with my data being collected.

Also, it appears Google Maps auditory is... unbeatable.

Check out those two screengrabs from my email inbox below:

Screenshot 2024-09-11 180349.png

Screenshot 2024-09-11 180433.png

First one, 9th of July, 100,000 views of my photos.

Second one, 3rd of September, 200,000 views of my photos.

Yeah, no followers or any other social-networking-madness here so these were all out of personal interest. Just to note, I always try to add there some info that could be of use, tips and tricks, observations, whatever.

Anyway, 100k views in two months isn't bad, is it? ;) Feels good to be acknowledged I don't suck at photography, yet :)))

Moreover, I am far away from these mentally-certifiable-attention-searching-freaks who try to monetize everything, a.k.a. influencers. LMAO.

It is just great to give away...


Now here are some photographs from a trip in the mountains of Serbia, just for the sharing :)

DDH_3098.jpg

DDH_3042.jpg

DDH_3089.jpg

DDH_3109.jpg

DDH_3113.jpg

DDH_3135.jpg


mydivider.png

Please note that this post is AI-free and created exclusively for the STEEM blockchain.

mydivider.png

Buy my stock photos at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

mydivider.png

Buy my stock photos at Adobe Stock: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

mydivider.png

Follow me on Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@lightcaptured (Decentralized social network for my insta-type selected photographs and short posts)

mydivider.png

Copyright: LightCaptured
All the photographs, digital art and text in my posts, unless specified otherwise, are my own property and created by me.
If you wish to use any of my works, please drop me a line!

Have a great day!

Here is an uncomplete list of some of my equipment I use on a regular basis:

Cameras
Canon EOS 5D Mark III
Canon EOS M5
Canon EOS 550D
Lenses
Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM
Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM
Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM
Canon EF-M 15-45mm f/3.5-6.3 IS STM
Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM
Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8
7artisans 35mm f/1.2
StrobesDynaphos Speedster
FlashesMetz
Tripods and Mono-podsManfrotto
Benro

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

Sort:  
 2 days ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.



 2 days ago 

Thanks so much! :)

 9 hours ago 

Это ты или твой товарищ? :)

image.png

Фотограф может стать миллионером ... но лишь после своей смерти :D
На деньги, которые потрачены на всякие фото-штуки можно купить ... хм, что-нибудь большое на колёсах )) или маленький домик у озера ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43