Beautiful sunset: I wish I could stop or slow down time.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

We have been very lucky with fine weather and beautiful sunsets by the river. The rainy season with the fear of flooding has now become past memories. The weather forecast told us that this year the cold season has begun earlier and would last longer than usual. So, we could expect cold wind and more migrating birds to arrive early this year from early November.

1B721B97-06A9-41CD-BB87-722DBC52EB59.jpeg

CB36A2C3-4C7D-4A85-BB1B-4CBB1A6F8E19.jpeg

The sky seemed clearer and brighter in winter months which meant that sunsets would be quite colourful. On the north side of the river on the Laos side, we could see faint outlines of a long mountain range in Laos. There were supposed to have many caves in those mountains and there were stories of monks and recluses living in those secret caves.

4138D8F3-51A9-44C4-AF2A-DFEAB1DB7FA8.jpeg

D9A454DC-6CCF-4955-A4D5-4B613A2BEB7F.jpeg

This river bordering between Thailand and Laos has several myths and stories passing through generations of people living along the river. Local people believed that there’s a hidden cave system under the river and there are water snakes or Nagas living in this underworld city of caves. These Nagas were supposed to have magical power. They could be invisible or take human forms. But they preferred to stay away from human beings as we were too smelly for them. They were vegetarians so they had very sensitive noses, they could smell carnivorous people.

B3F740A5-24CD-44C5-BFA4-5485A194DC71.jpeg

I loved to walk quietly along the river in the evening. It’s nice to have the time to unwind and be with nature. I would have about half an hour by the river to watch the sun setting behind the treetops in Laos. I tried to get back to the house before darkness overwhelmed the sky. So, sometimes I wished I could slow time down a little so that I didn’t have to rush around so much.

F7DB9BE3-05FC-4BC8-8A5D-94A0F2192EF9.jpeg

9EA33FCD-0A49-4AEE-930D-154E926F7CED.jpeg

Sometimes I wished I could have stopped time for a few hours so that I could enjoy the beautiful sunset longer and I would have extra time to catch up with my schedule. There were always so many things to do in the garden. But after the sunset, it’s just too dark for working in the garden. If I could stop the clock for an hour or two, I could have finished my work in a day, so the following day I could get on with other tasks.

04E24064-F543-470C-A886-A919840A0A6A.jpeg

I know that meddling or interfering with time could create a lot of havocs or repercussions for other living creatures and the whole universe. Reality could be unexpectedly affected and the harmony of the motions of all planets could go funny. This could affect the future worlds for all beings in earth including other aliens in far away galaxies.

27A9B7B2-DC6F-434B-BFFB-DA0DBFF8B752.jpeg

So, I have changed my mind! I don’t want to slow down time or stop time anymore. I could not shoulder all the repercussions of my wish. So, I should just accept things as they are and don’t he best I could under the time constraints. From now on, time has become much more precious to me than before. I should try to enjoy precious moments everyday and I would feel very grateful to Mother Nature for giving us amazingly colourful sunsets to cheer me up.

CC0ABD9B-556F-4C79-9DAA-B9045C1037B9.jpeg

Wishing you a very nice day!

See you.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Very Nice sunset indeed.

Glad you enjoy these photos too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44