You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🆕 Artificially "Intelligent" Newcomers

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month

people shouldn't be asked to provide such public proof

150% agree. personally, I am not up to sharing my ugly face, thats why I never tried to perform this 'Steemit user authentification' :/ too easy to hack, and still not 100% convincing - so where is the bargain?..

Sort:  
 last month 

I watched a documentary few months ago how scammer opened bank accounts and withdrew bank loans via bank mobile apps with stollen selfies from facebook.

That's only one of the sides, of course.

And on a side note, I am sure your face isn't ugly :)))

To be absolutely honest, if I am asked to take such verification, I'll just go somewhere else :) unless it's a reputable third-party that keeps all that info private and only temporary (similarly to the KYC that the exchanges and banks do)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51