Seeing with your eyes closed / Viendo con los ojos cerrados - (Eng-Esp)

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

This great view I have from my bedroom window. Believe it or not it was the main reason I decided to buy the house I currently live in. Other people look for this choice more in the location, if it is near commercial premises, schools, among other things, but for me it was nothing as important as the view that the sunset gives me.

You can imagine that I am in contact with water, if I totally enjoy nature, this house is particular, it has very solid foundations, which have great depth and it rises about 2 meters above the water surface, so I don't worry about the water levels, because for them to flood it they would have to melt the poles for that to happen.


image.png

Image courtesy of @xpilar Source

The truth is that it's captivating, I know you could spend days in here without the slightest desire to want to get out. It's kind of like the magic house. The truth is that no one can see it, unless they walk around with their eyes closed, only then can they find it. Yes, with their eyes closed. It's just that sometimes magic can't be seen with your eyes.
In my house you can only see with your eyes closed, it's strange, of course, but this beautiful image that I contemplate every night from my window I do it with my eyes closed no matter how strange it seems.
I must confess that it could be dangerous to be in here, because "when you open your eyes, bad things can happen". That's why I prefer not to invite anyone, because although I know they might wonder, I also know that in the same way bad things for those who dare to open their eyes might come to them, some have already experienced it and unfortunately they can't tell about it.

The eyes are the window of the soul", they say... but when you close your eyes, you close those windows that expose you, they make you focus on the outside and you go inside yourself.

I go out very little, and although I can be in touch with everyone's real world, it's fictional for me. People don't see even when their eyes are open, so I keep mine closed, and I'm sure I can see much more than some. They treat me like I'm an underdog, but nothing to see, I just see what I want to see, selective vision I call it, and it has turned out to be a good weapon of protection against many things.
I buy the essentials and quickly return home, many offer to help me, I say no, grateful, that only that would be possible if they walk with me with their eyes closed, smile, thinking maybe it's a joke...I also smile, because I know it's not a joke.
I go back to my house before it starts to get dark, maybe whoever reads will think What does it matter if it gets dark if they still go with their eyes closed? I've already said that I can see, despite that...
I walk for more than half an hour, sure that no one follows me, no one sees me, and I head for that place that is undetectable to the common eye, my place, my space, my corner of the world. Yes, the night is beautiful through my window, you can't imagine what the sunset will be like, and that's why I prefer this one before nightfall in my house, to have the chance to see the sun go down.

Would you like to visit my house?

This is a literary exercise inspired by the Digital Art of @xpilar. For more information Here

image.png

Esta estupenda vista la que tengo desde la ventana de mi cuarto. Aunque no lo creas fue la razón principal por la que decidí comprar la casa en la que vivo actualmente. Otras personas se fijan para eta elección más en la ubicación, si está cerca de locales comerciales, escuelas, entre otras cosas, pero para mí no fue nada de eso tan importante como la vista que me regala el anochecer.

Podrás imaginar que estoy en contacto con el agua, si, totalmente, disfruto la naturaleza, esta casa es particular, tiene unas bases muy sólidas, que tienen gran profundidad y se eleva a unos 2 metros por encima de la superficie del agua, así que no me preocupo por los niveles de ella, porque para que lleguen a inundarla tendrían que derretirse los polos para que eso pudiera suceder.


image.png

Image cortesía de @xpilarFuente

La verdad es que es cautivadora, sé que podrían pasar días aquí dentro sin las mínimas ganas de querer salir. Es algo así como la casa mágica, tiene sus particularidades. La verdad es que nadie la puede ver, a menos que caminen con los ojos cerrados, sólo así puede llegar a encontrarla. Si, con los ojos cerrados. Es que a veces lo mágico suele no se visible con los ojos.
En mi casa sólo puedes ver con los ojos cerrados, es extraño, claro, pero esta bella imagen que contemplo todas las noches desde mi ventana lo hago con mis ojos cerrados por muy raro que te parezca.
Debo confesar que podría ser peligroso estar aquí dentro, porque al abrir los ojos cosas malas pueden suceder. Muy malas para ser sincero. Por eso prefiero no invitar a nadie, porque aunque sé que podrían maravillarse también sé que de igual manera lo malo para quien ose abrir los ojos podría llegarle, ya algunos lo han vivido y lamentablemente no lo pueden contar.

"Lo ojos son la ventana del alma", dicen… pero al cerrar tus ojos, cierras esas ventanas que te exponen, te hacen centrarte en el exterior y vas hacia adentro de ti.

Salgo muy poco, y aunque puedo estar en contacto con el mundo real de todos, es ficticio para mi. Las personas no ven aun teniendo los ojos abiertos, así que de igual manera mantengo los míos cerrados, y estoy seguro de que puedo ver mucho más que algunos. Me tratan como si fuera un desvalido, pero nada que ver, sólo veo lo que quiero ver, visión selectiva la llamo, y ha resultado ser una buena arma de protección ante muchas cosas.
Compro lo esencial y rápidamente regreso a mi casa, muchos se ofrecen a ayudarme, le digo que no, agradecido, que sólo eso sería posible si caminan conmigo con los ojos cerrados, sonríen, creyendo quizás que es una broma…También sonrío, porque sé que no es broma.
Vuelvo a mi casa antes de que empiece a oscurecer, quizás quien lea piense ¿Qué importancia tienen que oscurezca si igual va con los ojos cerrado? Ya he dicho que puedo ver, a pesar de eso…
Camino más de media hora, seguro de que nadie me sigue, ni nadie me ve, y me encamino a ese sitio que es indetectable a la vista común, mi sitio, mi espacio, mi rincón del mundo. Si, la noche es hermosa a través de mi ventana no pueden imaginar cómo será la puesta del sol, y es ese el motivo por el que prefiero esta antes del anochecer en mi casa, tener la oportunidad de ver el sol esconderse.

¿Quisieras visitar mi casa?

Este es un ejercicio literario inspirado en el Arte Digital de @xpilar. Para mayor información Aquí

image.png

image.png

I invite you to visit Project.hope and learn about the benefits of this project for all those interested in growing while helping others to grow.

Note: Emojis used are from the Bitmoji application.

I invite to be a part of

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

thanks for the great story @josevas217

Una excelente historia inspirada en el más hermoso arte de @xpilar. La casa de nuestros sueños, la que comienza desde nuestra orpia alma, nuestra manera de ver al mundo. Muy bien relatada y presentada, con mucha reflexión impresa. gracias por compartir, @josevas217. Apoyamos tu trabajo desde nuestra casa. ¡Somos Club12!.

Publicación curada manualmente por Club12

¡¡¡Vamos por más!!!

Gracias amig@s de @club12
Siempre en contacto.Siempre con su buen trabajo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48