King of the Rats

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi friends!

I would like to share with you this painting that I have recently finished.
I would also like to tell you a few things about this work.
Perhaps, some of you know who the King of Rats is, but for those who don't know yet, here is a short explanation:

Charles Hoskinson is the co-founder of Ethereum and the founder of Cardano, which are both blockchain platforms. Is Charles who calls himself "The King of Rats", so there is no problem in using this nickname to refer to him.

This is the final result of my work.
KingOfRats_00.jpg

First of all, I started drawing the throne. This should represent greatness, solidity, and richness.
This is my drawing for the throne. In a previous post, I showed some steps of the drawing process. I leave you the links at the end of the page.
throne_002.jpg

Here the throne is finished, a big construction to represent greatness, with stone carved on both sides to represent solidity, and in the structure a lot of gold to represent wealth, richness.
throne_color_07.jpg

The next step was to draw the character. Here is a drawing of the throne with the character seated. Here you can see the portrait of Charles characterized as a rat and also dressed as a king. At the top of the throne, the symbol of Cardano.
KingOfRats_sample_00.jpg

This is the sketch I made for the portrait and the photo of Charles I used as a reference.
IMG_20210815_021846.jpg

charles-cardano.jpg

I made some rodent study drawings to try to draw Charles's face with certain rat features.
rat_00.jpg

I show you here some stages of the process of drawing the character's face.
rat_01.jpg
rat_02.jpg
rat_03.jpg

This is a rough representation of the character.
rat_04.jpg

This is another sketch of the character where I changed Charles's face, which looks like a cartoon, to a rat face looking straight ahead. I lost the resemblance but I gain in personality, this seems to be more interesting.
rat_06.jpg

Here is the first sketch of the rat face.
rat_05.jpg

Here is the finished character sitting on the throne. At this stage, I made everything closer because there was a lot of useless space around.
rat_07.jpg

The final step is the background. I thought about making something big, majestic but uninhabited, an ideal place for rats. A large, thick wall that looks like a broken ogive seemed like a good option to me.
rat_08.jpg

Behind the walls, I drew mist to get an ambiance mystical, mysterious and dark at the same time.
rat_09.jpg

Here I have drawn a ray of light that falls on the Cardano logo to make it more attractive.
rat_10.jpg

The final touches: I gave the light beam a bluish tint, darkened the front a bit, and drew glasses on the character's face.
KingOfRats_00.jpg

I leave you here, the previous posts related to the drawing of the throne.
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@jorgevandeperre/drawing-a-throne
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@jorgevandeperre/coloring-by-blocks
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@jorgevandeperre/the-throne-digital-painting

I hope you liked it and that it can be of use to someone.

Have a very nice day!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great artwork, idea and talent! :) Thanks for sharing this and your process. We look forward to your future artwork!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.! I'm glad you liked it!

That is nice work, I remember seeing the throne and wondering if there will be more added to it. It is always good to know what is in the background of the characters that Artists create and it was great to see your sketches.As always good work, thank you for sharing :)

Dear @steemcurator01, I would like to draw your attention to this great post and hope you also would be happy to support such steem exclusive work of professional Artist

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for your great support!!

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much. I'm honored to be nominated by you, I'm very grateful for your great support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49