The throne - digital painting

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi friends!

In previous posts, I showed you the first stages of the process, starting with the sketch until the setting of the palette of colors I would use.
throne_color_07.jpg

This is the drawing with the first layer of colors.
My goal is that the yellow parts look like gold, the sides must look like carved stone, and in the middle, below the chair of the throne must have a carpet.
throne_color_03.jpg

This is the golden part of the throne. Here I used brown, yellow, light yellow, and white.
throne_color_04.jpg

Having accentuated in some parts the brightness of the yellows to get the gold appearance, I start now with the sides. I'll try to get something like stone.
throne_color_05.jpg

Almost finishing the sides, I have added some shadows to the whole throne.
throne_color_06.jpg

This is the latest stage, including the finished carpet, in front of the throne.
throne_color_07.jpg

Hope you liked it.

Have a fine day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44